We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely birthday stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lovely birthday stay”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I booked this hotel through a deal which included a nights stay, five course tasting menu & wine and also breakfast.

The food was absolytely to die for and we both really enjoyed it.

All staff (reception/bar/restaraunt) were helpful and friendly and made you feel at home.

We stayed in the newer part of the hotel and the room was spacious, personally i felt the room needed a lilttle tlc (a deep clean and touch up of paint) but a huge bed which was very comfy. The best nights sleep both of us have had in a while.

The pool seemed a little over cholorinated and you could smell it from the corridors. Emma the therapist however was brilliant.
The area around is also lovely and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We hope you had a wonderful birthday! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and that our attentive team made you feel so at home. We are also pleased to hear how well you slept, and that you had the opportunity to make use of our leisure facilities.
We will ensure that the Executive Bedrooms are given a little TLC, and thank you for your feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    216
    123
    70
    41
See reviews for
153
332
17
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bishop Auckland, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The bedrooms were lovely, with an very high standard of cleanliness. We made use of the leisure facilities - our swim in the pool was very relaxing. The food in the restaurant was fantastic. The staff were excellent. Would definitely return .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your relaxing weekend break, and that you found the hotel to be clean, and the staff accommodating.
We very much look forward to your return.
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed in this hotel one night for an event with work. Must say its a gorgeous hotel rooms and bathrooms are great. very clean and facilities are very good. The only bad thing I could say was I requested my breakfast in my room so I filled in the card ticking what time I wanted breakfast and what I wanted. put time of 9.30 to 10am as thought gives me a bit of a lie in however at 6.30am my room phone rang with a man saying your breakfast is ready can I bring it up. I advised him I had requested it for 9.30 and that he had woke me up. he admitted it was his mistake but still was a much earlier start then I wanted. Did manage to get back to sleep and when my breakfast did come at 9.30 it was amazing. Shame the early phone call had tainted the experience a little.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are happy to hear that you were so pleased with your bedroom and the facilities the hotel had to offer.
I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the disturbance caused. The team member in question has been reprimanded for his mistake. We are very pleased to hear that you were able to get back to sleep, and that you enjoyed your breakfast so much.
We do hope you will return to stay with us again.
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Our daughter & son in law had their wedding at The Burnham Beeches hotel which was a lovely event. We stayed the night of the wedding in the hotel and enjoyed it so much decided to return for a weekend.The hotel is very welcoming, comfortable & relaxing. We didn't eat in the restaurant, as we had made other plans so only had bar food which was very good. The staff were excellent, room very clean & comfy, a very pleasant experience. Would definatley return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We hope your daughter and her new husband are enjoying married life. We love to welcome back our wedding couples, their friends and families.
We are very proud of our accommodating team, and pleased that you enjoyed the bar food, and were happy with your clean and comfortable bedroom.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your second stay as much as the first, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My Fiancé booked a surprise last minuet get away to enjoy our weekend after a successful week at work. After a 20 minuet car journey, he pulled up outside the beautiful Hotel which boasts peace and quiet with the grounds as far as the eye can see! Dinner was superb, one of the best meals I have ever had which made my weekend worth it. A morning swim was very refreshing and the Jacuzzi was super hot! Thank you to all the friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rylumonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay, and congratulations on a successful week at work!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal so much, and that you found the hotel and leisure facilities so relaxing.
Your thanks have been passed on to all team members. We do hope you will visit again, perhaps to try our new seasonal menu.
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here recently as a family of 4 and were not disappointed. They guy in the bar was really friendly and remembered our youngest son on our second night which he thought was great. The food was lovely but I personally thought it was a little 'posh' for me, the atmosphere in the bar area and at breakfast was much more relaxed. The rooms were spacious and clean and the children loved the pool. Overall the hotel and the grounds were fabulous and really handy for Legoland. Would definitely recommend this hotel and consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthEastChrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review – we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much.
We are an ideal hotel for family breaks, being so close to Windsor Castle and Legoland, with lots of grounds to run around, and a leisure club too. We are delighted to hear that your family enjoyed all of these features throughout your stay.
It is also great to hear about the service you received whilst staying at the hotel. Your comments have been passed on to the team.
We offer several dining areas with varying atmospheres and prices to accommodate different needs and preferences, and we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the lounge dining.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family in the future.
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed recently here on a secret escapes break which included a 5 course gourmet meal. As we arrived there was a wedding party in progress and so enjoyed a red carpet entrance to the hotel! We did not feel as though we were intruding on the wedding party and did not have any disturbances from the party either. The room was great and once we worked out how to use the air conditioning the room was much better.
The taster menu in the restaurant was fabulous along with the accompanying choice of wines. The portions were on the small side but personally they were certainly big enough for me, especially having 5 courses.
We had an after dinner drink in the bar area and the service was great.
Overall a very pleasant stay, especially for the price paid.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KarenMc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are one of the leading Wedding Venues in Berkshire, but always work hard to ensure that guests on weekend breaks are also well looked after throughout their stay.
We are pleased that you felt this was the case, and that you enjoyed our Gourmet Tasting Menu so much. As it is a 5 course tasting menu, the portions are smaller than that of a 3 course menu, but still superb quality.
We hope you will stay again, perhaps to try this season’s menu.
We look forward to seeing you then.
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham
1.1 mi away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
597 reviews
2.1 mi away
Taplow House Hotel
Taplow House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Taplow
664 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Stoke Place
Stoke Place
#2 of 2 in Stoke Poges
641 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
1,006 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 18 in Windsor
2,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnham Beeches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnham Beeches Hotel

Property: Burnham Beeches Hotel
Address: Grove Road, Burnham SL1 8DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Burnham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnham Beeches Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from the M4 and M40, Burnham Beeches Hotel is the perfect location for a Weekend Getaway near Windsor, or a Country House Wedding near Buckinghamshire or Berkshire.The four star hotel boasts its own rosette awarded restaurant, acres of stunning grounds and relaxing leisure facilities, as well as free parking and free Wifi throughout the building.Additionally, being only minutes from Burnham Station and Slough Trading Estate the hotel’s conference facilities and stylish executive bedrooms make it the ideal venue for Meetings, Conferences and Team Building Days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burnham Beeches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Burnham Beeches
Burnham Beeches Taplow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing