We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Bucks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

What a beautiful hotel in beautiful countryside. On the hottest weekend of the year my friends and I had lovely, clean, tastefully decorated rooms which were air conditioned. We had a lovely 5 course tasting menu with the best of wines at each course served by a very professional well informed member of staff .In fact all the staff were nothing but friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely go back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girls2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekir T, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Executive Bedrooms, and that you enjoyed your seasonal 5 course dinner with matching fine wines. We are delighted that you found all of the team to be so friendly and helpful, and will pass on your comments to all of the team.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel!
Yours truly,
Bekir Togus
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    209
    121
    66
    35
See reviews for
145
322
17
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were so well looked after. Service was perfect, the food was gorgeous and the wine was excellent. My girlfriends who all live in Northampton are all coming back lets hope I am invited as I do not want to miss out on a fab hotel.... Very relaxing and was made to feel very special, that is very important to us girls... Thank you Bekir and his great team and a huge thanks to Mary who was happy to keep filling my glass with Chardonnay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgesidney2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekir T, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are so happy to hear that the hotel made your relaxing weekend break so special.
Your thanks have been passed on to the whole team, and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Burnham Beeches Hotel!
Yours truly,
Bekir Togus
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dekalb, illinois
Level Contributor
350 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Perhaps if our room were larger, less used looking and air conditioned (on what turned out to be the hottest day of the year) we might have been more impressed. Staff were friendly and helpful, food was adequate (good real orange juice at breakfast), public rooms were lovely but this is an OLD building not up to modern standards.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekir T, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are a Georgian manor house hotel which has a number of Classic and Georgian style bedrooms. These bedrooms have a Classic Style and many original features, but due to the nature of the building do not currently have air conditioning. Of course, had you brought the problem to our attention during your stay we would have been delighted to provide you with a fan, free standing air conditioning unit, or move you to one of our many Executive bedrooms which are fully air conditioned. We are pleased that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly, and that you enjoyed the public areas of the hotel.
Yours truly,
.Bekir Togus
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have just spent and amazing couple of days at this tucked away hotel. We booked through Secret Escapes which gave us a 40 % discount. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The staff were accommodating, helpful and friendly and even under the stress of a wedding on the Saturday night were unflustererd. We had the 5 course tasting menu on the Friday night, which was worthy of any 5 star hotel in central London. On Saturday night we chose from the A la Carte menu which again was delicious. The restaurant staff we brilliant, caring and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. What a pleasure the buffet breakfast was, nothing looking tired or congealed, everything hot and fresh. I have had buffet breakfasts in some west end hotels and the quality at the Burnham was far far better.
I highly recommend this hotel, in fact we will probably go back just to use the restaurant, i was that impressed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the Main gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekir T, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much.
We certainly are tucked away with 10 acres of hotel; the hotel can feel like the middle of the countryside, despite being only a matter of minutes from the M4 and the M40.
We run a number of special offers throughout the year, which often feature exquisite tasting menus. We are so pleased you had a chance to sample so many of the delicious dishes from our menu, and that you enjoyed the food so much.
We are also really pleased about your comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and the helpfulness of the team. Your comments have been passed on to all those concerned. We are always so proud to hear such positive comments about the team.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and restaurant – please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any upcoming special offers.
Yours truly,
Bekir Togus
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was a special birthday treat for my mum and i couldnt have chosen a more luxurious and special location.The rooms were lovely and clean,the food was out of this world,the staff were super hardworking,polite and attentive and every need was catered for.I cant praise the staff enough for the amazing service we received.we had treatments and used the wonderfully cosy spa area which was never too busy.The treatment room(upstairs)was the only place that could have done with a little more to it,but the treatment itself was amazing.well done to this fantastic place,im already booked to go back!!:-):-)

Room Tip: The 'new wing' rooms are a little more modern which i personally preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekir T, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback, and Happy Birthday to your Mum!
We are so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed the celebration so much, and that you had an opportunity to try not only our leisure facilities and beauty treatment room, but also the food we have on offer. It is truly fantastic to hear that all of the little details and our high quality of service make your weekend break so special.
We very much look forward to seeing you again soon!
Yours Truly,
Bekir Togus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We decided to have our wedding ceremony, reception, and evening entertainment at the Burnham Beeches Hotel. This is a decision we will never regret, and we wouldn't want to change a thing. This is because the staff, the venue, the grounds, and the food were all perfect. A big thank you to the Burnham Beeches Team, and especially to Kate and Rebecca for making it all happen. Nothing was too much trouble. Every one of our lucky guests was of the same opinion. First class service but with a friendly touch that is very important. The staff really care, and work hard to make your special day, really special and worry free. You will not be disappointed!
Thank you Burnham Beeches. Mike and Eveline.

Room Tip: The Honeymoon suite is very spacious and roomy, overlooking wonderful grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike51_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekir T, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Mike and Eveline,
Congratulations on your recent wedding! We are absolutely delighted to hear how much you and your guests enjoyed the big day, and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We pride ourselves on the quality of service in the planning of your wedding, and on the day itself. All of your comments have been passed on to the departments concerned, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Have a lovely honeymoon!
Yours Truly,
Bekir Togus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with some friends with a spa package & can't believe how great it was! The staff were wonderful and the food amazing. As soon as i got home i booked another stay for a few months time. The only negative thing I can say is the beauty treatment room was busy so we were put in an old conference room for our massage, a place this size really needs more than one treatment room!
Overall though a fantastic treat :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekir T, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review – we are so pleased you and your friends enjoyed your spa break, and all of the food you tasted whilst you were here.
I have taken your comments on board regarding the beauty treatment room - We usually have only one beauty treatment booked at a time, so the beauty room is enough, however on this particularly busy day we tried to accommodate as many people as possible, and make use of other areas within the hotel.
Yours truly,
Bekir Togus
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham
1.1 mi away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
583 reviews
2.8 mi away
Stoke Place
Stoke Place
#2 of 2 in Stoke Poges
634 reviews
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
963 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel
2.1 mi away
Taplow House Hotel
Taplow House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Taplow
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnham Beeches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnham Beeches Hotel

Property: Burnham Beeches Hotel
Address: Grove Road, Burnham SL1 8DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Burnham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnham Beeches Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from the M4 and M40, Burnham Beeches Hotel is the perfect location for a Weekend Getaway near Windsor, or a Country House Wedding near Buckinghamshire or Berkshire.The four star hotel boasts its own rosette awarded restaurant, acres of stunning grounds and relaxing leisure facilities, as well as free parking and free Wifi throughout the building.Additionally, being only minutes from Burnham Station and Slough Trading Estate the hotel’s conference facilities and stylish executive bedrooms make it the ideal venue for Meetings, Conferences and Team Building Days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burnham Beeches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Burnham Beeches
Burnham Beeches Taplow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing