We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff make it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Staying regularly in the Slough area, this is always my first choice of hotel and thus I end up staying there most weeks. The Burnham Beeches is always clean, tidy and consistent. The regular rooms are basic but comfortable, and the executive rooms are very well appointed and (importantly in summer) are air conditioned. Free wireless throughout (which performs pretty well too, bet than average for a hotel) and a nice little health club.
The staff are however what make this hotel particularly good, a good sign for me is that they retain their staff for good lengths of time! Always helpful, attentive and really go the extra step.
The food is always good, but a little expensive and with the new bar/room service menu the portion sizes are smaller, leave me feeling a little hungry if just have one dish.
One final and important note - the showers are EXCELLENT! Every room I've ever stayed in has a really strong and high flow shower, absolutely brilliant!

Room Tip: Go for an executive room if you can!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocketsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekir T, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your very kind feedback.
We are always pleased to hear from our regular visitors, and delighted that you always enjoy your stay here. We are very proud of our Executive Rooms, and our other facilities within the hotel [including our free Wi Fi, strong showers and newly refurbished leisure club] – thank you for taking the time to acknowledge these features.
We do feel that one of our greatest strengths is our hardworking and dedicated team, and we are so pleased to hear that you feel welcomed by the team.
Your comments regarding the room service menu has been taken on board, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Burnham Beeches Hotel next time you are in the Slough or Windsor area.

Yours truly,
Bekir Togus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
There are newer reviews for Burnham Beeches Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 824 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Fell in love with the venue on first sight and both Leanne and Kate were great wedding planners. Winter wedding package included everything making our wedding affordable. Food and service was first class and our guests commented on both the quality and service provided by the hotel as being exceptional. They even put in a private breakfast the following day due to the number of guests we had staying over. Would def recommend the venue to others

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekir T, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Sarah H,
Thank you for your feedback – it is great to hear from you both!
Our wedding coordinators Katie and Leanne thoroughly enjoyed working with you in the lead up to your wedding, and we are very pleased that you had such a fantastic day! It was a lovely day, and great to see all the personal touches you added to your Wedding Package!
We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and service, and are pleased to be considered one of the best Wedding Venues in Buckinghamshire. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your guests back to Burnham Beeches Hotel.
Yours truly,
Bekir Togus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We came across Burnham Beeches Hotel on Secret Escapes. £100 for an overnight stay and dinner for 2. It was a £100 VERY well spent! The hotel is beautiful, the staff are attentive and the decor is gorgeous. The dinner was amazing and the waiting staff were of 5 star attentiveness. Unfortunately we overslept and did not make it to breakfast so I cannot comment on it! The only slight grumble that I have is that the bed was very soft. It should not be taken as a criticism though as its just that I personally prefer a harder mattress. A highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekir T, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such positive feedback. We are very pleased that you found the Hotel to be such good value for money! We are very proud of our Dinner, Bed and Breakfast packages, and of the attentiveness of our staff – thank you so much for acknowledging that!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Burnham Beeches Hotel.
Yours truly,
Bekir Togus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at Burnham Beeches Hotel for the New Years Eve event and had an amazing time! We would like to offer our sincere thanks to the staff and management who could not do enough to ensure that the stay was perfect.

The check in was fast, friendly and efficient and on arrival to our suite we were very touched by the lovely welcome letter and chocolates that had been left. The bedroom was wonderfully spacious and spotlessly clean as was the bathroom which had a great powerful shower. We would strongly recommend booking a suite which has a seperate area with seating and lots of space to unwind. We even received a call to the bedroom from the staff to ensure that we were comfortable and happy with everything.

The food and service at the New Years event was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

The staff very kindly allowed all guests a late check-out on New Years Day (2pm) which was a pleasant surprise and we were able to utilise the spa facilities. After reading a previous poor review we didn't know what to expect but there was nothing to be concerned about. The swimming pool was a perfect temperature, the gym fully equipped and the jacuzzi was warm and relaxing. The whole area was very clean and well maintained.

Following our swim we were able to enjoy a lovely cooked English breakfast. The service was attentive and we were served tea, coffee and toast very quickly even though it was a busy time. There is a great buffet selection to choose from and there is scrambled egg on the buffet but if you would like a different kind of egg then this needs to be ordered from the kitchen. We were impressed that our eggs arrived so promptly when I ordered poached eggs and fried eggs for my husband and they were cooked to prefection.

Overall a fantastic relaxing stay and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekir T, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such great feedback. We are very pleased you had such a great New Year!
We are very proud of our staff’s dedication to great service, and I have passed on your feedback to all involved. Additionally, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Gala Dinner included in the Hotel New Years Eve package.
We are also pleased you had a chance to use the Hotel Spa.
I hope that we will welcome you back to Burnham Beeches again this year.

Yours truly,
Bekir Togus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Visited last weekend using the living social scheme, although I found the hotel difficult to find ( I don't use sat nav) as it is a little off the main roads this was probably due to my map reading. It was shame the weather was so poor as I can imagine in the spring / summer the area would be great for walks and exploring.
The hotel was impressive, we upgraded to a better room which was a good size and well appointed although a touch warm. It was also ideally positioned for the pool which although small was enough to swim a few lengths then relax in the jacuzzi before a welcome drink in the bar then on to dinner.
I have to say that the staff were all very helpful and friendly, the food was excellent and all in all our stay was very enjoyable.
Would certainly consider again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank I O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekir T, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay [it is indeed a shame about the weather]. Perhaps you could visit again in the summer time when the weather is a little better?
We are pleased that you had a chance to take advantage of our spa facilities, and look forward to welcoming you back. Being a hotel near Windsor, Burnham Beeches Hotel is ideal for a spa break or weekend getaway!
Yours truly,
Bekir Togus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I attended the Burnham Beeches Hotel with some family and friends for the New Years Eve event and we had a fantastic time. We were upgraded to Executive rooms and the service was great and the staff were really friendly. The party was very well organised, the food lovely, the DJ played really good songs and the atmosphere was great. Thanks for a great night and overnight stay.

Tina Gross

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TinaGross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekir T, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our New Years Eve event, and overnight stay at the hotel.
Although an extremely busy night, we have had so many excellent feedback from our guest regarding food and exceptional service and this exactly why we are one of the best event venue within Berkshire/Buckinghamshire.
I have passed on the positive feedback to our team members and Event DJ, and look forward to welcoming you back for a Christmas Party or New Years Eve event this year.
Once again many thanks for your feedback.
Yours truly,
Bekir Togus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We decided to have our wedding reception (60 people) and evening reception (100 people) at The Burnham Beeches Hotel after finding the venue online. We visited on several occasions to dine and speak with the meeting & events co-ordinator, Kate, who was very helpful. Just before our reception I had lots of questions and spoke to Kate via email and she was always very prompt with her replies. We had 3 course meal and looked fantastic and tasted delicious (thank you to the head chef and kitchen staffs).We asked if the staff could prepare the room before our arrival and it looked amazing. All the waiting staffs were also very helpful and organised. Well done to the Food & Beverage Team! I couldn’t have enough thanks to say to the operation manager who helped us as a master ceremony on our special day, he is amazing at what he did at our wedding function. We arrived at the hotel around 12 noon and our wedding suite plus all the guest’s bed rooms are ready to check in although the check in time is at 2:30. Our suite was decorated with lovely flowers on the bed and we took a lot of photos and thanks to the house keeping team – they have put a lot of efforts in it.
We also had our evening reception at The Burnham Beeches hotel on the same day and hotel booked the DJ for us, he played all the music we had requested and along with our guests we danced until the early hours. For food we decided on burgers, chips and some vegetarian option and there are gorgeous and delicious (thanks again to the kitchen staff). We all had a very enjoyable evening.
All in all both of our events were absolutely fantastic. We can't thank the staff at The Burnham Beeches Hotel enough especially Kate. The level of service and quality of food provided by The Burnham Beeches Hotel is of top quality. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeinThanLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekir T, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback!
It was such a fantastic wedding, and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your day. As one of the best Wedding Venues in Berkshire we take great pride in our service and food, and love to hear such positive feedback – this has been passed on to all departments concerned, and to the Wedding DJ!
It was lovely working with you both, and we would love to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, and wish you a lifetime of happiness together.
Yours truly,
Bekir Togus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham
1.1 mi away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
606 reviews
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
425 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Stoke Place
Stoke Place
#2 of 2 in Stoke Poges
651 reviews
2.1 mi away
Taplow House Hotel
Taplow House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Taplow
668 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnham Beeches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnham Beeches Hotel

Address: Grove Road, Burnham SL1 8DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Burnham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Price Range: $98 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnham Beeches Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from the M4 and M40, Burnham Beeches Hotel is the perfect location for a Weekend Getaway near Windsor, or a Country House Wedding near Buckinghamshire or Berkshire.The four star hotel boasts its own rosette awarded restaurant, acres of stunning grounds and relaxing leisure facilities, as well as free parking and free Wifi throughout the building.Additionally, being only minutes from Burnham Station and Slough Trading Estate the hotel’s conference facilities and stylish executive bedrooms make it the ideal venue for Meetings, Conferences and Team Building Days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burnham Beeches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Burnham Beeches
Burnham Beeches Taplow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing