We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel with amazing food and very friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Watford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with amazing food and very friendly staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We came across Burnham Beeches Hotel on Secret Escapes. £100 for an overnight stay and dinner for 2. It was a £100 VERY well spent! The hotel is beautiful, the staff are attentive and the decor is gorgeous. The dinner was amazing and the waiting staff were of 5 star attentiveness. Unfortunately we overslept and did not make it to breakfast so I cannot comment on it! The only slight grumble that I have is that the bed was very soft. It should not be taken as a criticism though as its just that I personally prefer a harder mattress. A highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekir T, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such positive feedback. We are very pleased that you found the Hotel to be such good value for money! We are very proud of our Dinner, Bed and Breakfast packages, and of the attentiveness of our staff – thank you so much for acknowledging that!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Burnham Beeches Hotel.
Yours truly,
Bekir Togus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    208
    118
    64
    31
See reviews for
143
316
17
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at Burnham Beeches Hotel for the New Years Eve event and had an amazing time! We would like to offer our sincere thanks to the staff and management who could not do enough to ensure that the stay was perfect.

The check in was fast, friendly and efficient and on arrival to our suite we were very touched by the lovely welcome letter and chocolates that had been left. The bedroom was wonderfully spacious and spotlessly clean as was the bathroom which had a great powerful shower. We would strongly recommend booking a suite which has a seperate area with seating and lots of space to unwind. We even received a call to the bedroom from the staff to ensure that we were comfortable and happy with everything.

The food and service at the New Years event was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

The staff very kindly allowed all guests a late check-out on New Years Day (2pm) which was a pleasant surprise and we were able to utilise the spa facilities. After reading a previous poor review we didn't know what to expect but there was nothing to be concerned about. The swimming pool was a perfect temperature, the gym fully equipped and the jacuzzi was warm and relaxing. The whole area was very clean and well maintained.

Following our swim we were able to enjoy a lovely cooked English breakfast. The service was attentive and we were served tea, coffee and toast very quickly even though it was a busy time. There is a great buffet selection to choose from and there is scrambled egg on the buffet but if you would like a different kind of egg then this needs to be ordered from the kitchen. We were impressed that our eggs arrived so promptly when I ordered poached eggs and fried eggs for my husband and they were cooked to prefection.

Overall a fantastic relaxing stay and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekir T, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such great feedback. We are very pleased you had such a great New Year!
We are very proud of our staff’s dedication to great service, and I have passed on your feedback to all involved. Additionally, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Gala Dinner included in the Hotel New Years Eve package.
We are also pleased you had a chance to use the Hotel Spa.
I hope that we will welcome you back to Burnham Beeches again this year.

Yours truly,
Bekir Togus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Visited last weekend using the living social scheme, although I found the hotel difficult to find ( I don't use sat nav) as it is a little off the main roads this was probably due to my map reading. It was shame the weather was so poor as I can imagine in the spring / summer the area would be great for walks and exploring.
The hotel was impressive, we upgraded to a better room which was a good size and well appointed although a touch warm. It was also ideally positioned for the pool which although small was enough to swim a few lengths then relax in the jacuzzi before a welcome drink in the bar then on to dinner.
I have to say that the staff were all very helpful and friendly, the food was excellent and all in all our stay was very enjoyable.
Would certainly consider again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank I O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekir T, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay [it is indeed a shame about the weather]. Perhaps you could visit again in the summer time when the weather is a little better?
We are pleased that you had a chance to take advantage of our spa facilities, and look forward to welcoming you back. Being a hotel near Windsor, Burnham Beeches Hotel is ideal for a spa break or weekend getaway!
Yours truly,
Bekir Togus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I attended the Burnham Beeches Hotel with some family and friends for the New Years Eve event and we had a fantastic time. We were upgraded to Executive rooms and the service was great and the staff were really friendly. The party was very well organised, the food lovely, the DJ played really good songs and the atmosphere was great. Thanks for a great night and overnight stay.

Tina Gross

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinaGross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekir T, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our New Years Eve event, and overnight stay at the hotel.
Although an extremely busy night, we have had so many excellent feedback from our guest regarding food and exceptional service and this exactly why we are one of the best event venue within Berkshire/Buckinghamshire.
I have passed on the positive feedback to our team members and Event DJ, and look forward to welcoming you back for a Christmas Party or New Years Eve event this year.
Once again many thanks for your feedback.
Yours truly,
Bekir Togus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We decided to have our wedding reception (60 people) and evening reception (100 people) at The Burnham Beeches Hotel after finding the venue online. We visited on several occasions to dine and speak with the meeting & events co-ordinator, Kate, who was very helpful. Just before our reception I had lots of questions and spoke to Kate via email and she was always very prompt with her replies. We had 3 course meal and looked fantastic and tasted delicious (thank you to the head chef and kitchen staffs).We asked if the staff could prepare the room before our arrival and it looked amazing. All the waiting staffs were also very helpful and organised. Well done to the Food & Beverage Team! I couldn’t have enough thanks to say to the operation manager who helped us as a master ceremony on our special day, he is amazing at what he did at our wedding function. We arrived at the hotel around 12 noon and our wedding suite plus all the guest’s bed rooms are ready to check in although the check in time is at 2:30. Our suite was decorated with lovely flowers on the bed and we took a lot of photos and thanks to the house keeping team – they have put a lot of efforts in it.
We also had our evening reception at The Burnham Beeches hotel on the same day and hotel booked the DJ for us, he played all the music we had requested and along with our guests we danced until the early hours. For food we decided on burgers, chips and some vegetarian option and there are gorgeous and delicious (thanks again to the kitchen staff). We all had a very enjoyable evening.
All in all both of our events were absolutely fantastic. We can't thank the staff at The Burnham Beeches Hotel enough especially Kate. The level of service and quality of food provided by The Burnham Beeches Hotel is of top quality. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeinThanLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekir T, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback!
It was such a fantastic wedding, and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your day. As one of the best Wedding Venues in Berkshire we take great pride in our service and food, and love to hear such positive feedback – this has been passed on to all departments concerned, and to the Wedding DJ!
It was lovely working with you both, and we would love to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, and wish you a lifetime of happiness together.
Yours truly,
Bekir Togus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed for one night for my girlfriends birthday. The accommodation was relaxing, comfortable and beautiful. The staff were fantastic throughout and gave my girlfriend a birthday card and a box of chocolates which made things very special.

Thank you.

Matt

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekir T, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear guest,
Many Thank for your kind feedback.
We are very happy to hear that you had a relaxing break, and so pleased to hear that those little touches made your girlfriend’s birthday so special.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future – perhaps for your birthday, or another romantic getaway!
Yours truly,
Bekir Togus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I came here in December 2012 for a spa day, paid £50 for 25 minute massage, light lunch and full use of facilities. Not worth the money at all - paid £50 basically for lunch (worth £11) and massage (worth circa £20-£25). The facilities are well below average for any expectation of a 4* hotel/£50 Spa Day and did not match any kind of Spa day I have ever been on.

Babies in swimming pool singing for two hours, babies taking over the tiny dirty dingy changing rooms, gym falling apart, tatty towels, lunch was tasty but not eaten in the rooms on the website - ate on a sofa next to building painting a door, no gym induction/introduction/tour, no staff in leisure suite, very dated 1990s small suite. Would only recommend the massage - just don't pay £50 for it, book separately!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staffs_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekto, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
Whilst your comments have been taken on board, we were somewhat surprised that you were so disappointed with the facilities we offer here at the hotel.
We have over 200 happy leisure members, who use the facilities regularly. This is an increase on last year’s figures due to a great investment in our gym equipment, spa and sauna.
I am very confident in the quality of our facilities as the hotel is regularly used by sports teams including the England under 21’s and Premier League football teams. We also proudly hosted several overseas Olympic teams over the summer, who was extremely impressed with our facilities.
In regards to our 4* rating, this has been awarded by AA, and reflects the high standards of service and maintenance throughout the hotel. We sell many “Beauty Day Packages”, and this rating has never been called in to question.
Baby swim lessons clearly advertised on third party website where you purchased your "Beauty day" package in bold stating " baby swimming lessons will take place Monday-Wednesday-Fridays between 10.00 am 12.00 midday every week and your beauty treatment was booked 12.30(please note that we do not take/make any appointments for this reason before 12.00 midday), it sounds like you have arrived 2 hours prior to your appointment hence the clash with baby swim lessons.
Although we do not think your comments/claims do warrant a refund, however as a very hospitable/caring hotel and a gesture of goodwill, we offered you a 35% refund on your total package and you gracefully accepted.
I am sorry that we did not come up to your expectations and thank you for your feedback.
Yours truly
Bekir Togus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham
1.1 mi away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel
2.1 mi away
Taplow House Hotel
Taplow House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Taplow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnham Beeches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnham Beeches Hotel

Property: Burnham Beeches Hotel
Address: Grove Road, Burnham SL1 8DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Burnham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnham Beeches Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from the M4 and M40, Burnham Beeches Hotel is the perfect location for a Weekend Getaway near Windsor, or a Country House Wedding near Buckinghamshire or Berkshire.The four star hotel boasts its own rosette awarded restaurant, acres of stunning grounds and relaxing leisure facilities, as well as free parking and free Wifi throughout the building.Additionally, being only minutes from Burnham Station and Slough Trading Estate the hotel’s conference facilities and stylish executive bedrooms make it the ideal venue for Meetings, Conferences and Team Building Days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burnham Beeches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Burnham Beeches
Burnham Beeches Taplow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing