We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here through the living social deal £99 & could not fault this hotel. The 3 course meal we had at the restaurant by far surpassed our expectations, the waitresses were extremely friendly and professional, the breakfast had such a wide variety and again was delicious. Would like to thank Emma the onsite beauty therapist who we booked 2 massages & a pedicure with, she was lovely and we would highly recommend her. Our room was gorgeous and very comfortable. WE WILL DEFINETLY BE RETURNING... Thank you for such an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 857 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

We booked a one night stay with Living social which cost £99.
We arrived at 2pm, and were given a very pleasant room. The main part of the hotel is fairly old and full of character (squeeky floorboards etc) but very nicely furnished and exactly what I would expect for this sort of place.
The gardens are lovely, which is not surprising since this is a very popular wedding venue.
The pool is smaller that I expected from the photo's and in need of a bit of tlc, but pleasant enough for a swim and sit in the sauna - just not the sort of pool you would relax beside with a good book.
The best part of the weekend was our evening meal. Excellent silver service, in lovely oak paneled dining room with view over the gardens. Honestly the food was much better that I imagined given that we had a 3 course meal with glass of wine each, which was included in our total price of £99.
Good cooked breakfast the next morning, and leisurely checkout at 12.
I would certainly return if I see this particular deal again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I had a lovely stay. Rooms are really cosey. When leaving my room I walked past one of the house keeping staff as she passed wind. Would stay again just for that! Reception team are also very lovely. Breakfast was quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgebenson69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed here for a 2 day off-site team meeting - the second one we have held here at the Burnham Beeches hotel. Overall, the facilities are good, this time the conference room we were in (Ascot) was much better although it was hard to get the temperature consistent and there is still the issue of noise from corridors disrupting you.

The lunches were average but more could have been done to cater for vegitarians.

I was staying in room 61 which had everything you could need except it was like an oven - unbelievably hot. Once I'd checked in, I left the aircon unit on to cool the room down which did the trick, but it was too loud to leave on overnight which - when combined with a too-soft bed - lead to a lousy night's sleep.

We will not return to this hotel as a conference venue as I think we can find better value for money elsewhere. However, other colleagues were very complimentary about their rooms so I would still recommend this hotel just not the rooms down the corridor where room 61 is located!

Room Tip: I would not recommend rooms in the 53-63 ish range as the entire corridor is baking hot and the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed for one night as this hotel is close to Legoland, and we got a good rate for a family room - sleeping 2 adults and one child (6 or under) on a sofabed. First impressions, everything is very clean and a lovely atmosphere, all the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a good size, had tea and coffee facilities, and air con worked and was fine. Bathroom roomy with a good shower and bathrobes were provided. They have lots of weddings and conferences here, and the grounds are lovely. The leisure area is nice, not big, but clean and has a sauna, whirlpool, pool and gym area.. We tired out our 5 year old in the pool... Foam 'snakes' available in he pool area for floats / fun. Restricted times for children so check...towels provided at the pool. We stayed here for dinner, not the cheapest but very good food, I had venison, and my husband had steak. They did a children's menu too with chicken nuggets (proper breast meat), fish goujons and sausages - 2 courses £10. Generally a lovely stay.... I'd be tempted to go back for some of the treatments ie massage, facial etc and maybe a romantic break! Breakfast great.. Eggs done to order, wide selection of cereals, pastries, etc. our room rate included breakfast which was good as it was about £18 per head otherwise. I'd happily go back!

Room Tip: We were in room 58 ... Ground floor close to leisure area and food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hvsalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I'm sure this hotel was once a good hotel...unfortunately it isn't any more. It is in dire need of refurbishment. The rooms are small...the bathrooms are tiny and both need to be modernised. On the good side, the staff are very helpful and friendly and the grounds are beautiful. Why on earth this hotel feels the need to change its wifi password everyday beggars belief. The much vaunted pool and sauna are a let down...the pool is tiny, as is the sauna and there is paint peeling off the wall throughout the area. With a good refurbishment this place could be great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoodJunkie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My wife and I had a delighful stay at the Burnham Beeches hotel. Arriving at 2pm we found our room ready and very clean. The afternoon was spent in the swimming pool and sauna and we then had a first class three course dinner with wine. Breakfast was plentiful with a superb choice of cooked english, cold , friut and cereals. Departure was not until midday which gave us a leisurely morning to let the breakfast settle. Excellant value booked through Living Social for £99.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lionel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon P, General Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your New Year's stay here at Burnham Beeches Hotel,
Your fantastic comments regarding the service and food provided will be passed on to the entire team, especially Lena, Charlotte and Norman - we are very proud to hear such brilliant comments.
We are very pleased to hear you experienced our spa facilities and were able to see our 3 roaming deer which have been a huge talking point over the festive period.
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review- we look forward to welcoming you back to Burnham Beeches Hotel in the future.

Kindest regards
Jon Potts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham
1.1 mi away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
642 reviews
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
492 reviews
2.1 mi away
Taplow House Hotel
Taplow House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Taplow
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel
3.7 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 19 in Windsor
2,467 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnham Beeches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnham Beeches Hotel

Address: Grove Road, Burnham SL1 8DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Burnham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Price Range: $107 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnham Beeches Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from the M4 and M40, Burnham Beeches Hotel is the perfect location for a Weekend Getaway near Windsor, or a Country House Wedding near Buckinghamshire or Berkshire.The four star hotel boasts its own rosette awarded restaurant, acres of stunning grounds and relaxing leisure facilities, as well as free parking and free Wifi throughout the building.Additionally, being only minutes from Burnham Station and Slough Trading Estate the hotel’s conference facilities and stylish executive bedrooms make it the ideal venue for Meetings, Conferences and Team Building Days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Burnham Beeches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Burnham Beeches
Burnham Beeches Taplow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing