We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab 40th Birthday Party - Great all round Hotel”
Review of The Pines Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Pines Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Party Feb 2014:
After visiting a couple of venues, once I stepped inside The Pines I knew this was where I wanted my party. We live very local and had never actually been to the hotel.
I wanted somewhere my guests & I would remember, and this is what I got.
From initial contact with Simon to saying thanks and bye the next morning I cannot fault their service. Before the party, I put gifts in the rooms, so I got to have a look round most, and they were all of a lovely standard and all slightly different.
The Hotel only opens at weekends for exclusive use as long as you book a minimum number of bedrooms, this for me was a key point. With lots of friends and family coming some distance it was lovely to have us all stay overnight and enjoy breakfast the next day. We had lots of children in the evening and again it was wonderful that they could enjoy the space of the hotel, not get bored sat in the same room as everyone else and be safe and not disturb any other residents.
The food was great both the evening buffet and breakfast the next morning. Simon was a great host on the night taking my gifts and putting them away safely and the bar staff were lovely about staying up till 2:45am to serve us a last tipple.
I loved the open plan of the hotel so we could spread out and for those not wanting to dance to the DJ, they are able to sit somewhere slightly quieter and chat.
My kids loved the resident cat & dog too.
I got so many wonderful comments about the choice of venue, many saying it was like having a great party in a lovely, cosy house, this again helped by the fact we had sole use of the whole hotel.
I would recommend this venue to anyone, and in fact my husband & I would love to go back for our special wedding anniversary in a few years time, but this time it will be in the summer where we can make use of the lovely garden and maybe the outdoor pool !
We will be going back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seahorse001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 59 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

We held the WMx group annual dinner and awards evening at The Pines Hotel. The food was excellent and the service faultless. We were made welcome from the moment we arrived till the moment we left. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a very comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hugh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My dad celebrated his 90th birthday at The Pines in January 2014 along with 70 other guests. The attention to detail, food and overall service was superb. Everyone had a wonderful time - I can't recommend the hotel enough - a hidden gem.

Room Tip: This was an afternoon celebration so no-one stayed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Excellent Country House Hotel, close to M4/M40/A4 and Slough Industrial estate. Home from Home;
Great Food : Dinner & Bfast. Refurbished rooms; free WiFi; free car park; real ale.
I would recommend this hotel for Business and pleasure; even a romantic weekend away!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have stayed at the Pines on business several times and can highly recommend it. As a lone female traveller I was warmly welcomed and enjoyed my stay. Bed Room 5 is beautiful, food excellent, hotel staff very friendly, very reasonable B&B rate, very relaxed and stylish hotel and felt comfortable eating alone in the bar which I would never do in large impersonal hotels. Lovely gardens aswell to sit outside and have dinner in summer which I have done. Would stay again.!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MBH40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed in The Pines on the recommendation of a Client and found the rooms very comfortable and the hotel in general was spotlessly clean.

The only downside was slow dinner service, but this was made up for by the food. The breakfast the following morning was speedy and excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BRDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

A lovely setting, tastefully furnished with a relaxing atmosphere.The staff and Simon were extremely obliging and ensured all ages and requirements were completely satisfied. The food served was freshly prepared and well presented. A very professional and caring team helped to ensure this occasion was a success.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham
0.2 mi away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
614 reviews
0.9 mi away
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Burnham Beeches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Burnham
835 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Taplow House Hotel
Taplow House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Taplow
673 reviews
4.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Marlow
3.6 mi away
Stoke Place
Stoke Place
#2 of 2 in Stoke Poges
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Hotel

Address: Wymers Wood Road, Burnham SL1 8LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Burnham
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Price Range: $130 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pines Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pines hotel is unique. We are a turn of the century Edwardian house complete with many original features, we have 16 en suite well appointed contemporary bedrooms. During the week we offer accommodation, restaurant and conference facilities. At the weekend we close to the public and become an exclusive use event venue…. During the week…The pines offers the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of the local business world. The hotel is set in a leafy green belt location where peace and quiet come as standard. We have 16 bedrooms all refurbished 18 months ago, a restaurant offering traditional homemade English dishes, an extensive wine list and a well stocked bar in the drawing room. The restaurant also offers an a la carte breakfast. The hotel has conference rooms for up to 60 people. There is a landscaped garden with a swimming pool and patio areas. There is also a complimentary large carpark. wifi is also included at the hotel and readily available in bedrooms and public areas.At the weekend…The hotel closes to the public on a Friday morning and becomes an exclusive use venue. The possibilities are endless… Wedding receptions, family weekend away parties, corporate vents, birthday celebrations and accommodation only packages for a minimum of 10 rooms . We offer the entire venue just for your event. Our dedicated team can offer anything from sit down meals for 70, to buffets and bbqs for 100. You can choose the area/areas of the venue to use to suit your number of guests.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Pines Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing