We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel Hidden Gem”
Review of The Pines Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Pines Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel Hidden Gem”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have stayed at the Pines on business several times and can highly recommend it. As a lone female traveller I was warmly welcomed and enjoyed my stay. Bed Room 5 is beautiful, food excellent, hotel staff very friendly, very reasonable B&B rate, very relaxed and stylish hotel and felt comfortable eating alone in the bar which I would never do in large impersonal hotels. Lovely gardens aswell to sit outside and have dinner in summer which I have done. Would stay again.!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MBH40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    11
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
4
2
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed in The Pines on the recommendation of a Client and found the rooms very comfortable and the hotel in general was spotlessly clean.

The only downside was slow dinner service, but this was made up for by the food. The breakfast the following morning was speedy and excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

A lovely setting, tastefully furnished with a relaxing atmosphere.The staff and Simon were extremely obliging and ensured all ages and requirements were completely satisfied. The food served was freshly prepared and well presented. A very professional and caring team helped to ensure this occasion was a success.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I am presently staying at the Pines as on business in the area, The staff make you feel very welcome and the hotel is a great place to unwind after a hectic day in the office. The food is excellent with great service makes it a fab place to eat.

Looking forward to visiting everytime i am in the area

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I went & stayed overnight as part of a private party. The celebration was great fun. The staff made us feel very welcome & took great care in looking after us without being in our face. It was a real treat & look forward to my next stay as part of a group or just my family & me.
Our room was tastefully decorated & the bed was very comfortable.
The food was delicious & had this lovely restaurant quality. The full English breakfast was spot on after a lovely party & a great night sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frogthelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The first time I've held a function at this wonderful location.
Everyone was delighted with everything this venue offered, from; Rooms, Food, Service, Location, Value and Ambience.
My personal thankyou to Simon, his family and staff for making it such a successful event.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gnuview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taplow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We have been meeting at The Pines for a number of years, once a month, for a networking breakfast meeting. Simon and his team are delightful to work with and nothing is too much trouble. We regularly have upwards of 35 at our meetings and the venue works really well. The Pines serves a 'full English' to our attendees and the quality of the catering and care is of a consistently high standard. I would recommend The Pines without hesitation, it's lovely to find an independently owned hotel that retains its own style.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TriciaTaplow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham
0.2 mi away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
1.0 mi away
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Burnham Beeches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Burnham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Taplow House Hotel
Taplow House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Taplow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
3.0 mi away
Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Hotel

Property: The Pines Hotel
Address: Wymers Wood Road, Burnham SL1 8LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Burnham
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pines Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pines hotel is unique. We are a turn of the century Edwardian house complete with many original features, we have 16 en suite well appointed contemporary bedrooms. During the week we offer accommodation, restaurant and conference facilities. At the weekend we close to the public and become an exclusive use event venue…. During the week…The pines offers the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of the local business world. The hotel is set in a leafy green belt location where peace and quiet come as standard. We have 16 bedrooms all refurbished 18 months ago, a restaurant offering traditional homemade English dishes, an extensive wine list and a well stocked bar in the drawing room. The restaurant also offers an a la carte breakfast. The hotel has conference rooms for up to 60 people. There is a landscaped garden with a swimming pool and patio areas. There is also a complimentary large carpark. wifi is also included at the hotel and readily available in bedrooms and public areas.At the weekend…The hotel closes to the public on a Friday morning and becomes an exclusive use venue. The possibilities are endless… Wedding receptions, family weekend away parties, corporate vents, birthday celebrations and accommodation only packages for a minimum of 10 rooms . We offer the entire venue just for your event. Our dedicated team can offer anything from sit down meals for 70, to buffets and bbqs for 100. You can choose the area/areas of the venue to use to suit your number of guests.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your The Pines Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing