We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most comfortable, well equipped holiday...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room through to kitchen Come and relax with us.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living room
Living room through to kitchen
Come and relax with us.
Kitchen
Kitchen view
Downstairs Hall
Bathroom
Master bedroom (downstairs)
Made for sharing.
Master bed (downstairs)
Small bedroom with bunks (downstairs)
Loft bedroom (upstairs)
Loft bedroom with super king size bed option
Loft bedroom with two singles option
Loft bedroom
Loft view
Stairs to the loft bedroom
Rear view of the flat
Loch Lomond from Ben Lomond on a typical day!!! Less than 2 hours away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Broxburn, West Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
1 review
“The most comfortable, well equipped holiday rental I have stayed in.”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Thank you Grace for providing such a lovely place to stay. I would score higher if I could! Everything has been thought of, from delicious flapjacks (honestly the best I've ever had), to milk in the fridge and lots of other touches, such as tea, coffee, shampoo etc. The décor is very tasteful and bedding is top quality. I will definitely be returning and will recommend to friends and family. Lorraine

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I know you had plenty other things to think about. Glad you liked our property. You'd be welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraford...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely apartment, spotlessly clean and well equipped. Fantastic location to explore Edinburgh, Glasgow and all the other attractions in the area. Really enjoyed my stay and am sure we will return in the future. Thank you Grace and Kevin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thanks for your kind words. You and your family would be welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentF...
1 review
“FIRST Class Accommodation”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Returning to the area from Adelaide as a visitor and showing my granddaughter for the first time the region where her mum was born and brought up was wonderful. It was made all the more pleasant because the 'Getaway' is a wonderful place to stay. The attention to detail that Grace and Kevin put in to make our stay pleasant was great.
Returning each day after doing sight seeing and catching up with friends was like going home.
Thank you for making my nostalgic trip home perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All good
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2016
We're glad that the property suited you and your granddaughter. Thank you for taking the time to review the property. Thanks also for your kind words. They are encouraging.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S
Wincanton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is one to book, the accommodation was exellent and everything was there when we arrived, even down to milk in the fridge that was a nice surprise. The bedrooms where to a high standard as was all of the accommodation.
Grace & Kevin have done a fantastic job with this one, even down to there communication, letter on arrival and letter on departure, nice one.
We would definitely recommend it to anyone AAAA star.
Thank you for a lovely stay
Stephen & Camilla

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2016
Thank you for your very positive review. We're glad that the property suited your needs. Thanks also for the wine. What a lovely surprise!
Regards,
Grace and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H
Derby
1 review
“Lovely flat”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

we spent a week over Easter in this lovely flat. Warm and cosy and very clean. Very well appointed with a modern kitchen and bathroom. The beds were well sprung and not saggy and the sofa/armchairs were comfy to sit on (too often overlooked in holiday rentals). Flat is in a quiet residential area but with good road links to M8/9. We went into Edinburgh a couple of times and used the park and ride tram 15 minutes drive away, £7.50 for a return family ticket. The Falkirk wheel, kelpies and Stirling are all nearby too. Hosts are very friendly and live in a separate house next door, and it was lovely of them to give our kids Easter eggs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It's really appreciated.
We're glad you all had a good break. You would all be welcome back anytime.

Grace & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony9397
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Grade A Apartment”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

An excellent, clean and very modern apartment. Great location for getting to Glasgow and Edinburgh. Owners are very helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely clean and modern.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2015
Thanks for your positive comments. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is appreciated.
Grace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UllapoolM...
Ullapool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Rate Apartment!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Getaway is an exceptionally clean, comfortable and well appointed flat. I cannot fault it in any way. Grace & Kevin are charming and very helpful hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many very good points to list!
Liked least: There was nothing that I can criticise relating to The Getaway. It was top rate!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We're glad that The Getaway suited your family's needs and that you had a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing