We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a room with a view indeed”
Review of Seal View B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isle of Berneray
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seal View B&B
Reviewed August 13, 2012

What a wonderful huge room! And what a view! There are seals all the time and the telescope was often used by us, although the seals can easily be seen without it.! The fridge (filled with milk and 2 bottles of water) was also very handy and we appreciated the two tiny bottles of wine on the hospitality tray. It was all very clean and that also applies to the bathroom which was tastefully decorated as well. Andrew is a very kind host and he cooked us a delicious breakfast. Berneray itself is also a very beautiful island and especially a walk to the west beach is recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruud51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Seal View B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 51 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed in family room wich was OK to accommodate 4 adult. Great view, good breakfast and everything for reasonable price.

Just recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I spent 2 nights at Sealview in May. I had the family room all to myself. It was fantastic. The room is extremely well equipped, with nice furniture, a comfortable bed, a small fridge, coffee tray, etc.
Simply a perfect room. Everything as spotless. And the view ! What a pleasure to look out the windows.
I had never seen so many seals at the same time. The telescope is a fantastic idea. I spent lots of time seal watching.
Breakfast in the kitchen was great too. Andrew prepares whatever you prefer. And, everything is very good. I enjoyed eating in the kitchen because it's a beautiful and big room. Very cozy and warm. Above all, you can chat with Andrew and ask him tons of questions. It was very pleasant to have company during breakfast. I should say: "very interesting company".
So, I think Sealview is a perfect B&B. I recommend it highly.
I found the house very easily and the entrance too.
For the beaches and the sand, all you have to do is take a nice walk and, you'll discover them quite easily. They are stunning !

Room Tip: I have only seen the family room. It's fantastic.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frances8356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Having booked what we believed was the double room we were pleasantly surprised to be accommodated in the family room which was spacious and had wonderful views over the small bay including the seals. The breakfasts were very good with high quality ingredients. The fridge was very useful within the room as the weather was fine and warm. Fresh milk was provided which made for enhanced enjoyment of the complementary tray. Very good value for this extremely large room with superb views

Room Tip: Family room has great views over sea and to the seals
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acwtag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Fantastic room - nice and spacious, spotlessly clean and great views! The telescope in the room was great for watching the seals and we also saw an otter. Breakfast was more informal than other B&Bs we had stayed at. Would definitely recommend to others/ visit again.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank thistle100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

This was okay. The view out of the window was good for some of the time, though mainly rocks and sea. No beach or sand, and we didn't see any seals.

The owner, Andrew, was a pleasant chap. His wife / partner was somewhat loud though, and should learn not to gossip about guests when she can be heard by them ... which is why this gets two stars instead of three.

A bit expensive for what it was. Breakfast was in the kitchen, but a bit too close to comfort with the rest of the family.

The bed was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JimAndTheMissus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Lovely large room with fabulous views - although we waited in vain for the otters to come out to play!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShaniCat52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Berneray
18.5 mi away
Hotel Hebrides
Hotel Hebrides
#2 of 2 in Tarbert
508 reviews
18.0 mi away
Ceol na Mara Guest House
18.2 mi away
Amhuinnsuidhe Castle
Amhuinnsuidhe Castle
#8 of 11 in Isle of Harris
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seal View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seal View B&B

Address: 16 Backhill, HS6 5BD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Outer Hebrides > Isle of Berneray
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Isle of Berneray
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Seal View B&B Isle Of Berneray, The Hebrides

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing