We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“peacefull, white beaches blue seas and...”
other travelers have booked this property
A fully furnished pod right on the croft.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A fully furnished pod right on the croft.
Our coos Jinty and Gypsy with their calves Moon and Bear Surrounded by an amazing wildlife.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
A fully furnished pod right on the croft.
Our coos Jinty and Gypsy with their calves Moon and Bear
Surrounded by an amazing wildlife.
Daliburgh beach 10min walk from the pod, the great escape!
The Machair in full bloom
Daliburgh beach located at 10min walk from the pod
Natural wonders
The croft located 5min drive from the township of Daliburgh
The beautiful sunset of the Hebrides
Head up... Many birds of prey flying over the croft
Many sea mammals along our shore
The wilderness of the Hebrides
The croft under the Northern Lights
Expect the unexpected... The corncrake can be very curious!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Daliburgh, South Uist, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BERRYBEAM
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peacefull, white beaches blue seas and northernlights with shooting stars”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely time unwinding thanks Katrina and Jeff. They both warm and welcoming. Thanks to Katrina I got t see the best northern light show in years, another tick on my wish list. If your lucky to get clear skies there's a good chance you'll see amazing starry skies and shooting stars like me. . You can hear the sea, birds and occasional farm traffic. I picked probably the best week in October I went to switch off and unwind, lots of sleeping reading and walking . The storm pod is perfectly cute and proportioned , excellent nights sleep glad of a proper shower and although the kitchen is small... its a pod. There's an efficient hot plate for your cooking adventures or a decent co-op up the road to get beans for your toast. . A nice electric heater if you go chilly months. I packed a fleece blanket for extra cosy nights reading. There is WiFi if you can't resist checking up on the world. The beach is a short walk away and although I didn't see any eagles otters or deer, the croft rams and chucks are happy to pose for pictures. Many thanks for the warm welcome to you both Jeff and Katrina as a single traveller I felt very safe out and about and the local community are helpful or happy to chat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet, striking beaches and starry skys
Liked least: hard to say probably long drive home !
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C
Isle of Barra, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic pod”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you for our wee break in you super cute pod. We loved walking the dog on the beach...a stones throw...great location. We would say luxury glamping and the bed was super cosy and romantic. We will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it!
Liked least: bit close to hosts property but not a problem
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2015
Glad you both enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KM9292
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little pod in a good location”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in the storm pod for one night. The owner was very friendly and welcoming. The pod was spacious enough for two and beautifully decorated. The kitchen area was understandably very small but as long as you are not too ambitious with what you are cooking it has everything you need. We thought it could benefit from some kind of fold out table to allow you to sit down to a meal together. The bathroom and shower were very clean and modern. The pod was closer to the owners house than we expected but we still felt like we had our privacy. It is in a brilliant location with just a 5 minute walk to the beach. Excellent little place for a simple cosy weekend away in lovely surroundings.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2015
Glad to hear you both enjoyed your stay in the pod. Following your advise we will add a fold out table. Thanks for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annyas
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautifully located no-frills, but super practical accommodation”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

In early August '15 I have rented the storm pod for about a week. I was the first person who stayed there for more than just 1-2 days and thus my stay was perhaps a little experimental. The hosts Kathryn and Jeff have been most welcoming, helpful and ingenious whenever something turned up that was missing in the storm pod (yet)! They helped me a lot in getting around on the island.

The storm pod is located in a very quiet and beautiful area, close to the host's house. It is only a few minutes walk away from the sea and half an hours walk from the next shop. I was very happy with the equipment (pots, electronic devices and others) provided. The pod itself is cleverly arranged, so that it feels bigger, than it actually is. It is surprisingly comfy. This is really a no-frills and super practical accommodation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is quiet and light-flooded
Liked least: The pod is a bit close to the main house
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel...
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: die Lage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Hi Marcel and Karin

Thanks for your review not able to read but I think you enjoyed your stay with us . Thanks kathryn and Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing