We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Boat House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Daliburgh, South Uist, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
racinghig...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had the pleasure of 5 nights at the Boat House. A lovely little house, beautifully positioned and very well equipped. Very welcoming hosts despite our not getting in touch to let them know our time of arrival! Would love to book again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2018
Thank you so much your very welcome anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca F
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This wee house was top notch. A lot of effort has been made to the decor and bits & bobs throughout.

It has everything that you require for a short stay.

The owner of the property is really lovely and only added to the enjoyment of the stay.

Would love to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2018
Thank you so much it was lovely to meet such a lovely couple, look forward to meeting you both again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little Gem in South Uist ”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Just spent 2 days at the Boathouse in Daliburgh and can’t recommend it highly enough. Beautiful location with lots of things to do nearby. Arrived after a hard cycle from Bernaray and were greeted with tea for 2 and fresh scones and jam..... and some wine Fabulous! The facilities are excellent with everything and more in the house. Coop is next door for all of your shopping needs.
Lovely seating outside to enjoy the afternoon sunshine and Linda and ally couldn’t have been more helpful.
Will definitely be back x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2018
Thank you both so much it was lovely to meet you.
Regards
Linda and Ally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead19...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs and Mr”
Reviewed May 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We recently enjoyed a fantastic stay at The Boathouse. While the accommodation is of a very high standard with fantastic views, the welcome given by Linda and Ally made our trip to South Uist really special. I would absolutely recommend The Boathouse to anyone. We also enjoyed a lovely meal at The Borrodale Hotel just a short walk down the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2018
Thank you so much for booking the boathouse it was such a pleasure to meet you both.
Regards
Linda & Ally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs M E B
1 review
“Cannot recommend the Boat House highly enough”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The Boat House is excellent, comfortable accommodation with everything we could need for a stay on the islands. The nearby Coop was convenient and is very well stocked.
The Boat House is an excellent base to reach all the areas we were revisiting after a 35 year break. We were lucky with the weather and it did not rain too much so we were able to do a lot of walking.
We took the ferry to Barra and Harris. The trip to Harris, and the drive to Stornoway, gave us some of the most stunning views we have ever seen anywhere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2018
Aw I was so pleased you had a wonderful stay at the boathouse thank you both for booking with us xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath H
1 review
“Honeymoon retreat”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely location by the water
Very clean modern accommodation - bijou but perfectly formed.
Located very close to the local Co-Op

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2018
Thank you, we were so glad you enjoyed your stay ❤️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B
1 review
“The Boathouse - a special place on a special Island”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Pictures on website don’t do it justice. A really charming home from home for our Island adventure. Incredibly friendly welcome from property owner Linda and even greeted with freshly made scones and Easter treats. The nautical theme runs throughout in a very tasteful and understated way. Every little detail taken care off and the accommodation is very well appointed. The perfect base to explore the Island...will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2018
Aw thank you so much you where both very welcome, thank you for choosing the boathouse for your stay.
Kind regards
Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing