We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Honeymoon retreat”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Boat House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Daliburgh, South Uist, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Cath H
1 review
“Honeymoon retreat”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely location by the water
Very clean modern accommodation - bijou but perfectly formed.
Located very close to the local Co-Op

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2018
Thank you, we were so glad you enjoyed your stay ❤️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B
1 review
“The Boathouse - a special place on a special Island”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Pictures on website don’t do it justice. A really charming home from home for our Island adventure. Incredibly friendly welcome from property owner Linda and even greeted with freshly made scones and Easter treats. The nautical theme runs throughout in a very tasteful and understated way. Every little detail taken care off and the accommodation is very well appointed. The perfect base to explore the Island...will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2018
Aw thank you so much you where both very welcome, thank you for choosing the boathouse for your stay.
Kind regards
Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2018
Thank you so much David it was lovely to have you as a guest.
Regards
Linda and Ally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iamjamier...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Totes m’boats ”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a lovely stay in the Boat House, which is tucked away in behind the owner’s house. Very handy having the CoOp next door and parking at the end of the drive - the place inside was immaculate. Only wished we could have stayed longer! Linda was super flexible with us as we potentially had ferry trouble on the back of some stormy weather, but luckily we made our ferry in the morning. Thank you for a fantastic stay! We’ve already recommended you to friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2017
Aw thank you so much, it was lovely to meet you both and was so pleased for you when the ferry departed hopefully the weather didn’t put you off to much.
Kind regards
Belinda &Ally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jwoods201...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a beautifully converted compact place. All needs catered for. Delightful owners. We wanted a quiet restful week. The weather was kind , so able to enjoy Uist and felt as though we could come home and relax

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Aw thank you both so much really appreciate your very kind comments.
Glad to hear that you both arrived home safe and well x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lachie255...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We chose the Boat House due to its location and we were not disappointed. This is a lovely comfortable property and was actually larger than we anticipated. The kitchen is well eqipped and includes a washing machine. There is a large bathroom. The view over the loch was lovely and we spent time watching a swan family each morning. The Boat House was warm and is right next door to a supermarket which was handy. As the Boat House is tucked away at the end of the drive it was very quiet. It is a good location for touring South Uist and we took the ferry to Barra for the day. Our only problem was that neither the tv nor the wi-fi would work for our entire stay, apparently due to bad weather before we arrived. Apart from this, the accommodation was as advertised and is highly recommended. If Trip Advisor allowed 4 ½ stars we would have given this.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Thank you for your comments the tv and WiFi are now working and we can only apologise to you, but are so
Pleased that you both enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing