We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful mix of modern confort and Medieval Transilvania”
Review of Casa cu Zorele

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa cu Zorele
Ranked #1 of 4 Crit B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 18, 2009

The owners combine a first-class stay with old fashioned (in the best senses) tourism. We stayed in an old house, carefully restored, designed for confort, in the middle of medieval Transylvania, close to ecerything. You may enjoy travel advices off the beaten track from experts, try delicious home made food without loosing independence. Warm reception, clever conversation. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lpinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 82 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2009

A special and unique place, where one can find the scent of Grandma's house in all the possible aspects. The house looks just like decades ago, but has all the confort one needs. The room was large, confortable and had the perfect temperature, as if there was an air conditioning system there. After a good sleep in the huge bed you feel reborn. Meals are provided in an interesting dining room, which I am not going to describe, because I would ruin the surprise. The food is really great,more than enough and can be served with an excellent wine. Once again, the combinations of ingredients and the recipes are surprising.
Should one wish to see for himself a garden instead of buying fruits in the supermarket, this is the place to be. The surroundings are perfect for one-day trips.
We really felt perfect here, just like back in time, when we were spoiled by our grandparents. As I said multiple times, the time spent here is a continous wonderful surprise.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2008

Casa cu zorele has been recently opened by a delightful professional couple from Brazov, who have renovated a beautiful traditional farmhouse in the old Saxon village of Crit, 32kms south east of Sighisoara. We stayed 3 days in August 2008 and loved it.

Mihaela and Tibi are now spending their time giving visitors to their village home a wonderful opportunity to experience the real rural Romania.

You will be in good company as Prince Charles visited the area in 2006 walking round the local villages including Crit, Viscri (where he owns a house) and Mesendorf. Tibi found us a guide and we visited the same villages through flower meadows and woods. Many of the villages are UNESCO listed.

Mihaela is a great cook (in an immaculate kitchen) and most produce used is home grown and organic. Tibi has an interest in wine and sources the best for their guests. All meals can be provided, and an important part of your experience.

Checkout the area at www.crit.ro

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rinconbeachbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Jocelyne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gabriela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mali68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Loris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crit hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Kraus
Casa Kraus
#2 of 4 in Crit
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Convivium Transilvania
0 mi away
Pensiunea Elena
Pensiunea Elena
#4 of 4 in Crit
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa cu Zorele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa cu Zorele

Address: Str. Principala nr. 189, Crit, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Crit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Crit
Price Range: $39 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Medieval Transylvania, few miles to Viscri, Saschiz, Sighisoara, we restored an old Saxon house. In order to keep the intimacy of the house we have only four rooms for guests (each one has a bathroom). The meals, cooked mainly with organic vegetables from our garden, wild fruits, and local farm products are accompanied with great Transylvanian wines. Activities: local tours, visit Saxon heritage by carriage, hiking, bicycle or by car, watch animals or birds, become friend with the bees and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa cu Zorele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing