We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice and coasy place to stay and eat excellent food”
Review of Casa cu Zorele

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa cu Zorele
Ranked #1 of 4 Crit B&B and Inns
Brasov, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A very nice and coasy place to stay and eat excellent food”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Here you can really fell like home. Each time I came here I had this pleasant felling. The pension is owned by 2 very nice and helpful people that make your staying here like the best vacation ever. The food is cooked and made in the slow food manner. It's the best food I have ever eaten and they have a great wine also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
37
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Casa cu Zorele is a unique place situated in the pitoresque village of Crit.
The two nights spend there were amazing!

The village is close to Sighisoara, Viscri or Saschiz and has the advantage to be only hundred of metters away from the main road between Brasov and Sighisoara. From Bucharest you need around 4 hours, from Brasov only one.

Nicely located and well equipped, Casa cu Zorele is one of the coziest places I've ever accommodated and with the most interesting, inspiring and friendly hosts. Mihaiela and Tibi Ghita are two wonderful persons with a lot of stories to tell and nice memories to share! Dinner is fantastic, Mihaela is cooking the most delicious local recipes and out of ordinary dishes! Breakfast is also an experience not to miss...fresh yougurt, bread and milk, home-made jam and local honey.

Rooms are nicely furbished, good taste is present everywhere. The mattresses are very comfortable, the bathroom is in perfect conditions, towels smell very good and one more positive aspect I would say - there is no TV in the room (what a blessing!); in such a quiet place, there is no need to be disturbed by a device you have at your disposal each and every day at home. The whole concept of Casa cu Zorele is remarquable and I can only congratulate the hosts for having such strong principles!

If you have a few days to spend in lovely Transylvania, go there and you might find the essence of life.

Thank you Mihaela and Tibi for your warm welcome and nice time together!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doru1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2013

If you are looking for an excellent guesthouse in Transylvania countryside, look no further. We spent here the Easter holyday.
We were welcomed by Mihaela and Tibi and shown straight to our rooms. Both rooms were excellent, comfortable, with wood burning stove.
The hosts were very helpful with suggestions and recommendations concerning the points of interests in the neighborhood.
At the breakfast, were treated with homemade preserves and yogurt, local honey, wonderful omelet, local milk and cheese, tea and an excellent coffee.
The dinner is in itself a reason to stay at this guesthouse. The habit is that all guests dinner at the same time, and the atmosphere is really charming. My feeling is that the dishes can honor the best restaurants in the world.

We will definitely return to this area in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudr_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The place is quiet and comfortable, the food is nice if you arrive in due time to dinner. The lady of the house is quite an authoritarian, she doesn't like people too much but she is at least polite. Don't miss the opportunity to visit the honey maker from the village.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were in Romania for 2 weeks, and stayed in this b&b for 3 nights. The place is quiet and just lovely. The room, which was very spacious, was designed in a beautiful ancient style (so is the fabulousl dinning room). The bed was wide and comfortable. The hosts were very kind and helpful, English speakers (not obvious in Romania), they were there for us on any request.

The location is very good if you wanna see Viscri or Sighisoara. If you enjoy a walk, there is a forest at the end of the village, we had a great trip there.

To sum up, we had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adimeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibi_Ghita, Owner at Casa cu Zorele, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you very mouch for your review in TripAdvisor. This is very helpful for us.
Mihaela & Tibi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We wanted to escape the city for 3 days and fully disconnect from the all the noise and fuss and so we found this hidden jewelry between the hills. The house is warm and welcoming, the surroundings quiet and great to walk around, the hosts are just charming and lovely. I couldn't find a better place to lose ourselves and refill with energy. Its the lack of things that remind you that we are in the 21'st century that is the most beneficial thing about this place: no TV, no Internet, no plastic and no modern fittings... you travel back in time and you enjoy the pace and serenity our grandparents used to enjoy in a Sunday afternoon 70 years ago...:)

I can't wait to return in summer time to enjoy the nature and Mihaela's great food and coffee!!!

Room Tip: We were there in a rainy and chilly weekend of March, and the room was a little bit cold in the firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina_Mihai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibi_Ghita, Owner at Casa cu Zorele, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Multumim frumos pentru review.
Mihaela si Tibi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We only stayed one night because they were fully booked for the weekend.. truffle hunting! great shame as we could have stayed a week.
The casa is in a rural community so an early morning walk is with the cows being taken to the fields.
The food is simple and good, the patrons are helpful and full of advice.
We walked in the evening to a charcoal maker and returned with the cows to the village.
Evening meal with local wine was all inclusive, sharing a table with a delightful Bucaresti couple where we learnt more than in the guide books
Heating is basic and in Nov a bit cold by morning.
All in all a great experience

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank straw555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crit
12.7 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 12 in Sighisoara
264 reviews
5.8 mi away
Viscri 44
Viscri 44
#1 of 1 in Viscri
24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pensiunea Elena
Pensiunea Elena
#4 of 4 in Crit
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Kraus
Casa Kraus
#2 of 4 in Crit
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Convivium Transilvania
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa cu Zorele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa cu Zorele

Property: Casa cu Zorele
Address: Str. Principala nr. 189, Crit, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Crit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Crit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Medieval Transylvania, few miles to Viscri, Saschiz, Sighisoara, we restored an old Saxon house. In order to keep the intimacy of the house we have only four rooms for guests (each one has a bathroom). The meals, cooked mainly with organic vegetables from our garden, wild fruits, and local farm products are accompanied with great Transylvanian wines. Activities: local tours, visit Saxon heritage by carriage, hiking, bicycle or by car, watch animals or birds, become friend with the bees and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa cu Zorele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing