We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible & ensuite”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanymynech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rhandregynwen Hall Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 6 Llanymynech B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible & ensuite”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our room, which looked out over the front of the property, was incredible. The bedroom incorporated a lounge room. It was so large.& was a 17th century room with an incredibly large bathroom, that was 21st century. I mistakenly left my shave kit behind & Mark found it & graciously posted it onto our next destination. Thank yo so much.

Room Tip: Get the front room I described
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    4
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
Families
0
31
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We booked Rhandregynwen Hall on the lasty minute for an event nearby, excellent accomadation, excellent breakfast, my wife is already looking for an excuse to go back.
If I have to knit pick then the bathroom floor was cold in the Rhandregynwen room were we stayed, it is supposed to be heated but it wasn't on, I didn't ask and it really is minor.
The Rodneys Pillar Room does not have an integral bathroom -it is across the landing and doesn't have a jaccuzzi bath like the other two.
It does take a bit of finding, print out the directions and read them carefully, sat nav alone won't get you there.

Room Tip: avoid Rodbneys pillar if the lack of an integral bathroom bothers you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spexmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed for one night on our way down to Pembrokeshire from Scotland and were very pleased with our lovely room and excellent breakfast. The house has been very tastefully restored and the grounds beautifully kept.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John062013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed at Rhandregynwen Hall in August and thoroughly enjoyed the experience!
Arrived and was stunned by unexpected size of the property and very well maintained garden and lawn. Extremely friendly little doggy was there to welcome me and the owner, Mark, was very accommodating and it showed how proud he is of his place! I have learnt he managed to turn around what was derelict building into place of luxury and I think he succeded indeed! Red carpet is the first thing you notice when you walk through the door, and you feel like royalty already. I stayed in the bedroom which doesnt have the en-suite but private very large and well equipped bathroom. Light and airy bedroom (2 windows) with floor lengh curtains. Big comfy bed, quality furniture, good seating area, large telly, it was all there. There was nothing missing in the room. Full lentgh mirror in large spacious wardrobe, fluffy bathrobes, spare blanket, hairdryer, tea and coffee in abundance, you name it - it was there!
Bathroom looked extremely expensive - marble tiles, large corner bath, separate shower, quality toiletries. Towels were soft and good size (not tiny things some places provide nowdays).
There was large bench outside with table where I could sit forever listening to birds and forgetting civilization is not that far away.
There was good selection of fruit and youghurt at breakfast and sausages from the cooked option were delicious!
I will definately return to what is an absolute value for money quiet and luxurious place and will recommend to others!

Room Tip: all rooms are different. Ask owner at the time of booking to help you decide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HAZELSROOST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I booked this place because it should have been quite near where my brother was celebrating his birthday with a week's holiday in Wales. Having phoned the owner directly and been assured that we were to be given the "best room in the house with en suite facilities", I was asked to pay £90 by credit card on the spot, which I duly did. We drove for nearly 5 hours to have a birthday meal with my brother, and although I had warned the B&B already that we might not arrive until later I wanted to confirm our time of arrival, so from about 6pm we phoned several times, each time getting no reply. We were somewhat surprised since the place is not particularly easy to find and we might well have left our luggage before joining my brother, but hoped that someone would at least be in later. At 9.30 my sister-in-law suggested we head for the B&B since we had still not been able to contact them, and we did eventually find a roughly-written notice outside their property saying Rhandregynen Hall Clay Shooting. Arriving, we found no one, but a card with a mobile number was left on the door step, so we phoned that and still had no answer. At this stage we figured that all we could do was try and find the room for ourselves. We did find one en-suite, which we were about to move our luggage into when I saw other belongings there. My husband eventually thought that he heard some music through a chaotic room (in complete darkness because it had no working bulb in the light), so we groped our way through it and shouted until a very dishevelled owner emerged and explained that "our" room had been booked by an on-line company and he thought that the couple who had already taken it were us, even though they hadn't even paid and he hadn't checked their names. The upshot was that I alone drove us all the way back home (since my husband had drunk some wine at dinner) in the middle of the night, arriving at 3.30am and I did not spend the next day with my brother as planned. The owner did phone the next day to apologise, explain, and refund my card, but the whole enterprise struck me as extremely amateurish and slip-shod, especially since it apparently was not the first time that an on-line company had caused a double booking. We did not see the promised room, but certainly at night, the common parts looked tired, gloomy and depressing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our room was on first floor - such a fantastic place and beautifully decorated room with comfy bed.
Nice and pleasant location, quite at night and the only things we could enjoy are the sounds of sheep, birds, etc..
Breakfast is very good as well.
We thanked Mark and Gill for our pleasant stay.
We will go back again and will recommend friends as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sweety2000_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Lovely b&b. we had the room on the top floor.i really dont know how people can complain at £60 a night.room was lovely with a jacuzzi bath.breakfast was good.we enjoyed it here as it was halfway to the royal welsh which made it easier for travelling.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessica76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rhandregynwen Hall Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhandregynwen Hall Bed & Breakfast

Property: Rhandregynwen Hall Bed & Breakfast
Address: Rhandregynwen Hall Stables Domgay Road | Four Crosses, Llanymynech SY22 6SN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llanymynech
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Llanymynech
Hotel Class:5 star — Rhandregynwen Hall Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rhandregynwen Hall set in picturesque countryside, 8 miles north of Welshpool just off A483. This beautifully situated retreat offers three double rooms, two en-suite and one with adjoining bathroom (not shared), and family room.All rooms are equipped with LCD televisions, wireless internet, seating areas, and tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast is served in the dining room on the ground floor. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing