We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joytraveller13
Bangkok, Thailand

Average hotel

Review of I Hotel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 5, 2013
The room is very big and modern style with LCD TV. i love that. Bathroom has only shower. Staff is friendly.

The breakfast is not much. There is only coffee, tea, and troster with jam. This hotel is no cooking food. There is only freezing food and the taste is salty.

The location is far from other place. U must have car.

At the backyard of hotel has waterfall in the garden.

Don't have swimming pool and kids activity.
Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$38
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $40
  • Agoda.com
    $36
  • Hotels.com
    $40
1.4 miles from I Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$13
$11
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    $13
  • Expedia.com
    $12
  • Agoda.com
    $11
2.8 miles from I Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
2020-01-30 / Morceaux de poulets panés en entrée 99 baht  - Excellents !
$11
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    $12
  • Agoda.com
    $10
  • Trip.com
    $12
4.7 miles from I Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Relaxing Hotel beside River
$28
$25
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $25
  • ZenHotels.com
    $28
  • Tripadvisor
    $25
5.1 miles from I Hotel
$25
$21
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
    $25
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
5.2 miles from I Hotel
$30
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $17
3.2 miles from I Hotel
The S Villas Hotel
$20
Fully refundable
No booking fees
  • Booking.com
2.5 miles from I Hotel
Amazing!
$15
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $11
  • Agoda.com
    $10
2.5 miles from I Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rooftop lounge by the pool
$24
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $23
  • Vio.com
    $27
  • ZenHotels.com
    $28
$12
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $12
  • Agoda.com
    $12
23.0 miles from I Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nakhon Phanom
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
3
4
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
3
4
6
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 14 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012

First of all, I don't know why this was listed under B&Bs when I looked it up. It is definitely just a roadside hotel, newer with big, clean rooms a friendly attentive staff. The location makes it truly necessary to come by car- it is a stretch from the fast growing city of Nakhon and there is truly nothing nearby in the way of shops or restaurants. It is also quite a distance from the bus station and far from the airport. In town I would recommend The Rooms or if you want a great river view the (of course!) RiverView - which I will review as well. Back to the i Hotel- The bathrooms are nice and modern, the televisions a bit smallish for the size of the rooms, the beds comfortable ( though our pillows were strangely awful). The decor is modern and clean and the ceilings are high. Book a room on the back side as the road noise is audible and the road is only getting busier. Now that the bridge is in to Lao, I think this city will be seeing far more travelers. Right now it is a special Thai city, vibrant and unspoiled with lots of great restaurants and shops to discover. I would also say that, typical of many Thai hotels with their prevalence of tile and concrete, tend to be fairly noisy- you can hear when your neighbors arrive and depart and most every other hallway movement. I should add that this place includes a decent western style continental breakfast and also has a pool table in the front hallway. The back side overlooks an odd garden/fountain structure- very Thai!

Room tip: Pick the back side rooms.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KhunKru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 3, 2016
Google Translation

Room tip: สถานที่สงบ เงียบ เหมาะกับการพักผ่อนจากการเดินทาง
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 5, 2015
Google Translation

Room tip: loin du karaoke
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews