We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Kessock Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Redcliffe Hotel(Inverness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
130
77
17
3
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
77
17
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoray firthking prawnslovely lunchlovely decorvisited this hotelroast beefgenerous portionsinverness areasmall hoteldouble roommain courseevening mealmonkfishwaiting stafflovely hotelbeautiful locationloch ness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 237 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Do not go near this dump. The only thing going for it is the view from the carpark across the road. The waitress was trying her best but wasting her time. Warm flat coke. Warm lager. Frozen stale bread. Dry tasteless fish. A menu from 1970. Poor poor show. Broken chairs. Odd smell. Never again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank zigzogbigdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Husband suggested a treat on way home from Inverness, we called in to the Kessock Hotel. Nice welcome - table was set for four with an abundance of glasses we did not need and no one removed. Service was prompt and polite. Food arrived and looked amazing very well presented but unfortunately it lacked flavour or taste. King prawns cooked in batter (Scampi) nice idea but prawns were dry and tasteless and not enhanced by tartare sauce - homemade chips looked great - how can a chip be tasteless. Not cheap. Will not go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Normski111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Where do I start - difficult to negociate in with a wheelchair - staff at best indifferent.decor needed updating 3 decades ago. We were booked for evening meal ordered an orange and lemonade and got orange squash and a can of cheap barrs lemonade which was sent back in preference for water. The starter was some sort of basil blancemonge - the likes of which I hope will never be seen again - uneatable but no real complaining yet - it was when the fish was served which tasted on its way out and spelt bad too - this resulted in Chef coming out from the kitchen for an arguement. My pork chop which sounded lovely on the menu was a dried up piece of old leather Please do not be fooled by the gorgeous sea side setting - this was a truly dreadful experience which was meant to be a treat for the visiting in-laws.

Room Tip: Try somewhere else
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed at North Kessock Hotel passing through to Scrabster but if we go back to Inverness area we would certainly stay her longer. A family run hotel with well appointed rooms and the south facing ones have splendid views over the Firth with a chance to see seals and dolphins. A good restaurant worthy of the 3 stars so there is no need to search for food. A very quiet location and a very warm welcome.

Room Tip: Ask for a south facing or water front room for the view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AEM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

From the moment we arrived Pam welcomed us and showed us to our room. Our room was basic, but clean and comfortable.
Pam told us a lovelywalk to go on.
Our meal however was fantastic. The staff could not do enough for you and the quality of food is just something else. Our whole table had squid which was the best I have ever had and then our main were just as delicious. Darren made us feel very welcome and I would recommend anyone that was heading to Inverness to travel over the bridge and stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thebakersdozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews