We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding from start to finish!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kessock Highland Lodges
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at the lodges from 13th - 17th August, for our honeymoon.
Donald greeted us on the day of our arrival and showed us round the lovely lodge 'Beauly', and took time to explain how everything we would need to use worked.
The location is so peaceful and exactly what we needed after the stress of planning a wedding!
On our second day we received a bottle of pink fizz as a gift from Barbara and Donald, which was above and beyond!!
We enjoyed this (responsibly!) in the hot tub whilst watching the sun set.
Absolute bliss for the whole week and we will be recommending to all family and friends!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigandKel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 74 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

Having never been to scotland we decided this summer to take a very last minute trip to the lodges, and we couldnt have wished for a better stay. The owners we're there to answer all our questions about the area, and the lodge its self was so peaceful with amazing views and the hot tub was lovely, especially when it got dark at night. Thank you to Barbera and Donald for taking us in at such short notice, we had a lovely long weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BecciMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Just back from our 3rd visit to the lodges, staying in Beauly lodge. Again a great week and just seems to get better everytime we stay. These lodges just seem to have the WOW factor. Everything is to such a high spec and perfect in everyway.
We go here to chill out and relax and cannot fault anything about the lodge. Barbara & Donald are so welcoming and friendly and a huge thank you for the lovely gift you left us in the Fridge. The sheep are just adorable and great fun to watch.
We have rebooked our 4th visit for October and it cant come quick enough for us but Im sure we will be there before that for a wee weekend break.
These lodges are a must and I dont think anyone could be dissappointed at all.
The bed is so comfortable, you just wanna stay in all day.
Just LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT.
Michelle & Carol

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mr061165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We booked the 2 bedroom Cromarty lodge for 3 nights to chill out and relax and thats exactly what we did! The lodge was even better than we expected, pristine, beautifully decorated and furnished to an excellent standard. Everything you could need and more was provided - dishwasher, fridge and freezer, washing machine and tumble dryer, oven, microwave, toaster, toastie maker, iron and ironing board, hairdriers. The living room had flat screen television, dvd player, ipod docking station. Bedrooms had flat screen televisions and ensuites with extra special showers (more jets and sprays than you could imagine and even a foot massager! The beds were very comfortable too. The attention to detail in this lodge was clear to see.

The hot tub was fabulous and has all sorts of lighting to suit your mood. The lodge was enclosed in fencing around 3 sides which gave privacy from other lodges. The fourth side looks onto lovely scenery.

We would certainly recommend and hope to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRORKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We booked 4 nights at this beautiful lodge, Barbara and Donald have thought of everything and no expense has been spared! Would highly recommend a stay here, perfect base for exploring north or south of Inverness- Aviemore and cairngorms are less than an hour away.

The lodge is immaculate and everything is provided from towels to crockery to plastic glasses to have a drink in the hot tub! Dressing gown and soaps provided too - lots of wee surprises in the lodge too! Hot tub is perfect place to relax after a day out exploring and where the lodge is situated outside Inverness there is no light pollution so on a clear night perfect for star gazing!

A+ lodge, would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandaig24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

My wife and I stayed in a Beauly lodge over Christmas to enable us to be close to our sons who live in Inverness but also to enjoy the luxurious facilities on offer. We were immediately impressed with the high quality of the lodge, the owners have ensured that every need is catered for and those special little touches make all the difference. The peaceful surroundings enhance your stay with the added bonus of the city centre only being ten minutes away. We cannot recommend these lodges enough, you will not be disappointed! The only possible improvement would be covering the hot tubs with a pagoda to allow use in the harshest of weather, though this did not prevent us from fully using it during our stay! The decking also gets very slippy when wet or frosted and this could also be addressed to enhance the lodge. Nevertheless, these lodges are awesome and we will certainly return. P.s. A £50 deposit for minor losses etc is perfectly reasonable considering the investment the owners have made, if you respect this your deposit will be returned within a few days no problem.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChunterChunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Having stayed at many lodges and log cabins over the past few years I must say this one comes out on top!

Everything is thought of and the lodge is spotlessly clean.

On arrival we were made to feel extremely welcome and shown round the lodge and how everything works. The layout is great, lodge has been decorated and finished to a very high standard and the views over the peaceful farm and the beauly firth are stunning!

We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub (even in the snow) taking long chilled out soaks in the jacuzzi bath and having refreshing steam showers!

It's so quiet and relaxing yet only 5 mins from the centre of Inverness!

We did not want to leave and will definitely be returning again!

Well worth the slightly higher rates than other lodges charge, you definitely get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tidy_deano85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Kessock hotels
2.7 mi away
North Kessock Hotel
North Kessock Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kessock
227 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Culbin Crofthouse B&B
#3 of 3 in North Kessock
4 reviews
3.8 mi away
Old Drynie House
Old Drynie House
#1 of 1 in North Kessock
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Anchor & Chain
The Anchor & Chain
#2 of 3 in North Kessock
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Kessock Highland Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kessock Highland Lodges

Address: Braes of Coulmore | North Kessock, North Kessock IV1 3XB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > North Kessock
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in North Kessock
Price Range: $146 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kessock Highland Lodges offer you a warm welcome, inspired by chic boutique hotels, a unique group of 3 private luxurious lodges tucked away on our croft with stunning views south over the Beauly Firth. Each lodge has it's own private hot hub, 42 flat screen TV, covered and uncovered decking area, en-suite bathroom, jacuzzi bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kessock Highland Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kessock Highland Lodges North Kessock, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing