We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Firth view restaurant”

North Kessock Hotel - Restaurant Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tain, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Firth view restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

The restaurant is very comfortable with the windows overlooking the Beauly Firth with Inverness nestling on the far bank. The staff are welcoming and courteous; the menu reflects locally obtained food freshly prepared and nothing is too much trouble. Recommended.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank malibubarbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    38
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buckie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A big disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We came over the Kessock bridge and spun a coin for whether to go to the North Kessock Hotel for lunch or across to Cromarty. Big mistake - we went to North Kessock. The sausage and mash that I ordered was not too bad but the meals that my wife and daughter had we're appalling. My wife's fish and chips were very poor , the fish was tasteless and the batter was worse, the chips were definitely not home made but more the frozen variety. My daughter ordered chicken goujons they came nearly cremated, the accompanying coleslaw was definitely past it's best. My wife complained but the only apology was - oh! - I'll tell the chef.
NEVER AGAIN. - Cromarty next time

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Have dined here on a few occasions now and always willing to return. Great food, good selection and good service. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmacl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness Scotish Highlands
Level Contributor
152 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good food but overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Food quality is always good, but prices have been hiked up in what is really more of a 'bar-meal' setting

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Highland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathpeffer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Have been here several times, not so much for the food (which is average) but more so for the location and to have a relaxing drink whilst looking out to the Moray Firth.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kevinmunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Kessock Hotel - Restaurant Cuisine also viewed

Munlochy, Ross and Cromarty
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to North Kessock Hotel - Restaurant Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing