We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Sunday Lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Da Vinci

Restaurant Da Vinci
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Maasbracht
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

My husband and I visited the restaurant for the first time. We have been to some 2 star restaurants in the past, but we were always a little disappointed for some chefs tend to "play" with the food too much for our taste. We like to recognize what we eat, but enjoy fresh and outstanding tastes. This is exactly what chef Margo Reuten delivered.
We were greeted in a very friendly manner and felt comfortable straight away. After a glass of champagne and some tasty nibbly bits we chose our menu. We opted for six courses and for my husband the wine arrangement as well. Every course was simply fantastic. Needless to say the presentation was immaculate and the taste of every dish divine. Our cold starter salad of king crab stood out, because the crab tasted so fresh as if it had just come out of the sea. All portions were generous, yet not too much as we needed to get through 6 courses. For the main course we had Bresse pigeon, which was absolutely superb. The dessert was also fabulous. My husband enjoyed the wine very much as it was in perfect harmony with each dish. For coffee at the end of a great lunch they served some chocolates and sweets, which made my taste buds jump with joy- absolutely lovely!
The service was very good indeed - all the waiters were very attentive without being intrusive.
A memorable lunch which we enjoyed greatly. We will definitely visit again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smettbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    19
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“almost too good to be true”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

We are spoiled and have been to many good restaurants, but this was the best food ever. Every course a surprise, balanced, excellent, not too fancy, a perfectly composed poem of food. Nobody will leave the restaurant hungry. The hosts are generous and offer not only the best possible food but also excellent unique wines. It was worth the long trip.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unterengstringen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“can it be any better - no”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

invited by friends, we enjoyed an incredible evening. Every course in the menu was unique and a fantastic experience. HE is enormously knowledgable in whines, SHE is the best cook we have ever had to chance to eat. Fantasy, perfect preparation - a dream. It was worth the trip from Switzerland..... if possible we will come again.

Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
138 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A Michelin Star restaurant but still cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Often in Michelin Star Restaurant it's rather stiff. This restaurant is really cosy and they serve an excellent dinner. Great service and a great, friendly, cook.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neierke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect lunch in a perfect surrounding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

visit the friendly town of Maasbracht and enjoy a beautiful lunch on a sunday.
The restaurant is run by a female chef with star quality and a sommelier who know his trade.
It is worth saving a few euros to be able to wine and dine or take lunch.
You will be treated as if you are the only and most known party in the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NicYpenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Da Vinci also viewed

Roermond, Limburg Province
Maasbracht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Roermond, Limburg Province
 

Been to Restaurant Da Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing