We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully designed B&B in charming Baume les Messieurs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Grange a Nicolas
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
“Beautifully designed B&B in charming Baume les Messieurs”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My fiance and I planned a trip here after he had driven through Baume les Messieurs years ago and fell in love with the village and surrounding valley. I did the planning and found this place online - I found La Grange to be the most charming and equally priced for the area. We were not disappointed when we arrived. The owner met us at the door and had wonderful suggestions for places to go for dinner and things to see in the town and nearby. She also gave us access to the whole grounds and it ended up feeling like we were coming home the nights we stayed there rather than going to a hotel. There are only 4 rooms, so very private and quiet. They are each beautifully designed and she did all the decorating herself after finding the place vacated. We found it charming and full of peaceful beauty.
My fiance actually chose that evening after dinner to propose, so the place holds a special place in our hearts - we've chosen to go back there to be married next year! The next morning at breakfast we told our host our happy news and she was thrilled to take pictures and share in our joy :)
Overall a wonderful trip - could not have asked for a better host or place to lay our heads.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. The ones on the top floor have a slightly better view, but really, no compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    25
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
11
63
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful B&B as we were travelling through the Jura. Our room had lovely views of the peaceful garden and lake. The room was furnished and decorated in classic French style, with a lot of attention to detail. We were very impressed with all the lovely touches throughout this house, which was built in the 1700's, giving it a lot of character and charm. The host was very helpful and accommodating, assisting us with dinner reservation and advising of places to visit. We would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maralkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

A lovely B&B in a reconstructed village/farm house that was abandoned for over 300 years. Beautifully rebuild, old stones with a soul, decoration with modern and multicultural touches. And a charing host, Felicette.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Luc305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My husband & I had a wonderful time at "La Grange à Nicolas", and we really look forward to going back... We stayed in room "Rosées Matinales", which is located on the top floor and has beautiful beams... Maybe my favorite room! The owner gave us a tour of all the rooms, which all have their own unique and particular charm. The house is renovated with great taste, and we really felt at home...

To summerize : A really nice experience!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneCWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baume-les-Messieurs
3.2 mi away
Hotel Parenthese
Hotel Parenthese
#1 of 1 in Chille
198 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel du Beryl
Hotel du Beryl
#1 of 5 in Lons-le-Saunier
142 reviews
21.7 mi away
Chateau De Germigney
Chateau De Germigney
#1 of 1 in Port-Lesney
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Lons le Saunier
Ibis Budget Lons le Saunier
#2 of 5 in Lons-le-Saunier
283 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hotel les Deux Lacs
Hotel les Deux Lacs
#1 of 2 in Clairvaux-les-Lacs
86 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel la Fontaine
Hotel la Fontaine
#1 of 1 in Mantry
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grange a Nicolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grange a Nicolas

Property: La Grange a Nicolas
Address: 5 rue Saint Jean, 39210 Baume-les-Messieurs, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Jura > Baume-les-Messieurs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Baume-les-Messieurs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Grange a Nicolas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing