We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Taverna Stavros Sivota
Ranked #7 of 14 Restaurants in Sivota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Sitting here having just shared the fish platter for two. Absolutely delicious! House white was good too.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Kent2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 223 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2017

We had lunch and our farewell TradeWinds dinner here. The restaurant with the lush green vines growing along the front is beautiful. We had a wonderful lunch dockside, before leaving on our cruise, with an excellent Greek salad, fries (hot and crisp) and fried zucchini, all while watching a local fisherman catch a 6-7 pound snapper right next to us off the dock.

Our farewell dinner on the second floor overlooking Sivota marina and bay was also excellent. The calamari was fresh and cooked perfectly. Greek salad tomatoes were amazing (wish we could grow them that good back home!). White house wine was very good and, as we found in most of Greece, very reasonably priced. The service, even though there were some other big parties (end of cruise celebrations), was very attentive. Great evening!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigOrangeCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Back to Lefkada with my girlfriend in September, after a couple of years break and couldn't go there without visiting Taverna Stavros at Sivota. Around 25 mins drive from where we stayed is always worth the drive. I have come here so many times that the space is not enough to write a comment about every dish I have tried. I will just comment on our last visit. First day the weather was cold and we called and asked to prepare for us their fish soup. Same us previous time was amazing and really tasty. They know what they do when it comes to food. We accompanied it with steamed mussels (fresh and delicious) and also their prawns with ouzo. I also recommend this dish as is different from prawns saganaki and is worth trying. The prawns were fresh and we had an amazing dinner. Second day we had more variety of sea food. Steamed mussels again, fried kalamari, octopus, and prawns saganaki. Was the best way to finish our stay in Lefkada. I recommend Taverna Stavros and in pick season make sure you call to book your table. Also their Lobster pasta is amazing and the lobsters are fresh. Try it!!!!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank copernic2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

This is a nice little set-up; the Taverna has dedicated mooring with lazy-lines where yachts can moor free provided they have dinner at there. Menu was exactly as you would expect. Food quality was good and in particular the fried calamari was very good. Would recommend that.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank 43rogerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We selected our fresh fish that it was displayed. We had also fresh octapus and really tasty fried calamary!! Everything was so tasty and well cooked!!! The service was excellent and the view of the harbour was so relaxing!!
Strongly recommend this taverna in Sivota Lefkada!!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fivia2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Stavros Sivota also viewed

Sivota, Lefkada
Athani, Apollonii
 

Been to Taverna Stavros Sivota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing