We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa, splendid and peaceful location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sivota, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ryde_IoW
Fishbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, splendid and peaceful location”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed at the villa as a family of 6 adults and two children grandchildren ( aged 5 & 7 years), plenty of room for all. whether in the pool as a family or spread out around the vila & grounds.
As already mentioned the villa is decorated and kept at a high standard with enough utensils for family dining(if required).
Located approx 600 metres from the main round overlooking glorious country side & sea views. close enough to visit Sivota, Vasaliki, Mikros Gialos, Geni with max journy time of 20mins.
Beaches at Ammuso & Afteli are small but exquiste.

Kotas is a fine host and is readily contactable if needed.

Thanks for a great stay stay Kotas

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best villas in Lefkada”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We have been going to the island of Lefkas for 10 years and have stayed all over the island in many villas. The owner of these 3 villas Kostas Verikios has exceeded himself with the quality and finish. They are well designed and furnished with the outside space being as important to the inside space. They are rural, quiet and tranquil and although there are other villas and a builders waste land further along the lane with a builders merchant at the start of the road there is very little traffic as the road doesn't really go anywhere and does not have tarmac (4x4 is pretty useful on the island anyway if you want to explore). Kostas sees to your every need and is a very hands on villa host. Meeting and greeting, filling the fridge with everything you need for a day or even two. There is a very good local supermarket just off the main road to Poros The villas are well kept with the maid 2 or 3? Times a week and the pool cleaned and gardens kept. We have stayed in Villa Maria and villa Sappho Terrific service. Thank you Kostas and see you soon I hope.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2017
a
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandru...
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
“Villa Maria - the most beautiful place to stay in Lefkada”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We are a family of 6 persons from Romania, 2 adults and 4 children (aged 17, 14, 12 and 8) and we stayed at Villa Maria for a week at the beginning of September 2014. The villa is new, very nice, situated in a quiet place with astonishing view over Sivota Bay and the islands nearby. The villa had all the necessary amenities capable of perfectly accomodate our 6-member family, everything being new and perfectly functional. The big pool and the tennis table from the basement were fitted leisure options for our afternoon home stays. The villa is a modern construction with everything you need, making you feel really at home in secure surroundings and offering us a full sense of intimacy required for a relaxing vacation. Kostas the owner was very prompt in answering any questions we asked in planning our trip and was also very helpful with all the needs we had during our stay there. Any important destination or point of interest you have in mind (beaches, villages, Lefkas town, stores, recommended tavernas) are in a driving distance of maximum 45 minutes, making Villas Armeno a very good staying location in Lefkada. For us the best. Definitely will stay again in this location if coming another time to beautiful Lefkada. We strongly recommend Villas Armeno as the best housing option for all families wishing a nice and relaxing holiday in this superb Greek island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort offered by the villa
Liked least: We had some problems with the continuity of the Internet service, but this seems to be more a general problem for the whole island and not particularly for this property.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2017
a
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom g
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We are a couple with two girls ages 5 and 8. We typically travel to Europe every summer and rent a villa as a base for a beach holiday. This was our second time in Lefkada and first stay at the beautiful and brand new Villa Sapho. Kostas the owner was fantastic during the planning of our trip and throughout our stay. We stayed for 2 weeks and loved every minute. The villa is fitted with quality furniture, comfy beds, new appliances, modern kitchen, clean bathrooms and A/C that worked perfectly. It is located off the main road in an olive grove with a view over the hills and to the sea. All of our favourite beaches were easily accessible. There were several small towns with fantastic restaurants, grocery stores and bakeries nearby namely Sivota and Vasiliki. We split our time between various beaches and lounging by the gorgeous pool. Cannot say enough good things about this villa, it was perfect and to date the best that we have stayed at on one of European jaunts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2017
a
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing