We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful even at end of October”
Review of Clisham B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pirnmill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clisham B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Pirnmill B&B and Inns
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful even at end of October”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Really loved this place. V. big room. Wonderful views. Comfortable beds. Warm house. V nicely decorated. Bathroom with shower and bath. Beautifully quiet. V. v. nice restaurant next door where you can take your own wine in(nicely decorated too plus v. good menu - something for everyone).

Lady running it was extremely friendly, accommodating and kind.

Breakfast wonderful. Worth a visit!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjkvinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
33
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wurzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Clisham B&B is a really beautiful place with a very charming host. Diane was most welcoming and extremely helpful with any wish we had. The rooms are upstairs and very nicely decorated. The bathrooms look as if brand new and are furbished with great attention to detail. I stayed with my parents in a twin room with an additional bed. My brother and his partner stayed in the double room. Both rooms have amazing views over the bay, as does the breakfast room.
I recommend this place highly to anyone coming to the beautiful Isle of Arran.
Thank you very much Diane for everything!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Clisham is a fantastic b& b. Our room was warm, spacious, beautifully decorated with a fantastic view straight over the water.
Breakfast was great, lots of choice and all beautifully done. The breakfast room also overlooked the water & we watched red squirrels playing on the lawn in front -idyllic! Our host was great too, very friendly and kind & helpful.

Its also a fantastic location: away from all the tourists, right on the water, v near the ferry to Kintyre and next door to a very pleasant restraunt (the Lighthouse).

Couldn't recommend enough -go visit!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelling_londoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Lovely decorated rooms, newly refurbished bathrooms, beautiful views from the rooms and very friendly hosts. We can highly recommend this BnB! Nice restaurant (Lighthouse restaurant) nearby serving tasty food.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Everything you could possibly wish for; beautifully decorated, very comfortable, very friendly host, fabulous views, private bathroom, and the feeling you have stepped back in time to a kinder era.
I just can not praise it enough.
Hurry up and book your stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M2757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed at Clisham towards the end of our cycling holiday. A great place to stay (or collapse) after a lot of strenuous effort! Diane is very welcoming and when you just cant cycle anymore there is the Lighthouse restaurant a couple of doors up. Stunning sea views and a lovely comfy bed. Perfect!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed at Clisham On a recent tour of Scotland & can thoroughly recommend it. Diane was a very good hostess & our room at the front of house had a lovely view of Kintyre across the Kilbrannan Sound. Bed was comfy 7 ensuite good. The Lighthouse restaurant was a 2 minute walk away with good food & reasonably priced - very handy if you've spent the day travelling. All in all we can thoroughly recommed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j5ffj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clisham B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clisham B&B

Property: Clisham B&B
Address: Pirnmill KA27 8HP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Pirnmill
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pirnmill
Hotel Class:4 star — Clisham B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing