We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Break away”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ardeonaig Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
king bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
king bedroom
Ardeonaig Lodge shore frontage
kitchen
views from the lodge
living room
harbour
king bedroom
Ardeonaig Lodge
king bedroom
views from decking
kitchen
Ardeonaig shoreline
views over the loch
living room
pier over the water
twin room
Ardeonaig Lodge
decking
garden at Ardeonaig
hot tub overlooking Loch Tay
looking towards the shore
entrance
outside at Ardeonaig decking
view to Ben Lawers mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ardeonaig, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashlea R
Cramlington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Break away ”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had the most fantastic time here lovely surroundings, peaceful, just what we wanted. The open fire was lovely on the rainy day we had. (Great British weather) hot tub was fab I just can't express how great this place is. I will definitely be back. Thankyou for having us. XXXX p.s be prepared the loch is freezing ha ha ha brrrrrr ❄️❄️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeylandSu...
Leyland
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely...but!”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful setting next to a loch and nice place to stay.
We found that there was a problem with the Internet not working, which was a problem as we couldn't access sites to look at where to is it.
There was a phone number to ring to report issues.
I rand and left a message and also texted for good measure.
No one responded.
Not particularly impressive when I could have been wanting to report a plague of ants or appliance malfunction!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
We are so glad you had a nice stay and thanks also for the really lovely personal message of thanks on your departure. We are sorry about the problem you had getting in touch during your stay. We had no valid number for you and none had been supplied during the booking process, so we straight away sent you two update messages and a member of staff was subsequently sent over to check you were ok but you were not in the house. The modem was found to have been reset by yourselves to factory settings which would not have allowed wifi access but this since been resolved. We are so glad you had a nice time at the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Lodge and perfect location”
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lodge right on Loch side with hot tub looking towards mountains.
Lovely inside with open plan large kitchen/dining and through to lounge. All beautifully furnished. Lots of cupboards in kitchen for all your food and wine plus large fridge/freezer.
The bedrooms are all good sizes with 2 ensuites, family bathroom and cloakroom.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing