We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ardeonaig Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Achray House Hotel(St. Fillans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortingall Hotel(Fortingall)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clachan Cottage Hotel(Lochearnhead)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kenmore Hotel(Kenmore)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comrie Hotel(Comrie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Weem Inn(Aberfeldy)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
321
74
34
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
74
34
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle track roadloch tayhotel groundsnew ownersben lawerswonderful foodhot chocolatethe hotel managerdining experiencedinner menufull marksthe main hotelbeautiful locationwonderful hotelour wedding anniversarywalk in showerrob roy way
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 455 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The first indication of this hotel is a road-sign reassuring you that you’ve not taken a wrong turn, and yes Ardeonaig Hotel is just another couple of miles along the road. This hotel sits on the south shore of Loch Tay, about halfway along the loch – so it’s a little isolated, but for us that adds to the charm. We stayed here for a couple of nights D, B&B, and we have reviewed the restaurant separately.

There is a large car park, and is within fifty-feet or so of the hotel entrance.

The building appears to have a long history, and has been renovated with great care and attention to become a very attractive small hotel. The room referred to as the library has a magnificent picture window looking out on to stunning views of Ben Lawers – the highest mountain adjacent to Loch Tay.

Our room was well appointed: immaculately clean, with a comfortable double bed, and an excellent shower ensuite.

The hotel staff are excellent: friendly and professional.

In combination with a superb restaurant, Ardeonaig Hotel is faultless – even allowing for its out of the way location!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sula-Bheinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed for one night and thought the food and service were fantastic. Had a loch view room which was lovely although not quite five star. However, the whole experience was well worth it and the beautiful location made it very memorable. James, Christophe and the rest of the team clearly put a lot of effort into all aspects of their service, which goes a long way with the customers. Nice, personal, friendly hotel - food is the best part.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K78ESY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was really considering giving this a one star review - not because it's not nice - it's fantastic, but the more people rate this hotel - the less chance there is a being able to get a room, let alone on a discount.
We stayed in one of their lodges - 1st class from the booking, the room, the meal - breakfast - local recommendations - the lot.
Please don't book this hotel - give some of us another chance!

Room Tip: Spend as much as you can afford - and if that stretches to a lodge - well why not?
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouVader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We were feeling jaded and slightly fed up with the post Christmas / New Year blues until we drove through Aberfeldy and along the south shore of Loch Tay to this amazing place. From the moment we arrived we were cosseted in luxury. James and his team were just amazing in every way. Kind, helpful, genuinely lovely people who adore their job and went out of their way to shower us with the best of everything. The food was to die for... I don't think I have ever made so many 'Mmmmmm' noises whilst eating in my life. Wine excellent. Towels fluffy, bed comfortable and lounge with it's wonderful setee's and log fire the perfect tonic for the dark January days. 3 days of pure bliss. Thank you to all the team for a most memorable stay. You are all quite something.
Ps. Special mention to the chef's! Great kitchen, huge applause. X

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Twinx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and thoughtful service, creative and delicious food with local fish and meat and an amazing location make this the perfect place for anyone who wants a real break. Three nights would do the trick.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katrinaChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews