We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ardeonaig Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$153
$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Achray House Hotel(St. Fillans)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortingall Hotel(Fortingall)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clachan Cottage Hotel(Lochearnhead)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts(Kenmore)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kenmore Hotel(Kenmore)(Great Value!)
$139
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$198
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comrie Hotel(Comrie)
$105
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Weem Inn(Aberfeldy)
$164
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunalastair Hotel Suites(Kinloch Rannoch)
$155
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
323
75
36
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
75
36
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle track roadloch tayhotel groundsnew ownersben lawerswonderful foodhot chocolatethe hotel managerdining experiencedinner menufull marksthe main hotelbeautiful locationwonderful hotelour wedding anniversarywalk in showerrob roy way
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 464 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Booked a shieling lodge here for our Wedding Anniversary last week, and it was amazing. The hotel and the lodges are beautiful, and the staff are excellent, friendly, and informal, which immediately relaxes you for your stay. The food was outstanding - easily up there with the best restaurants in Glasgow and Edinburgh, and with the added benefit of the location and the views from the dining room make it an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colintinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed here last week for 2 nights, excellent food from start to finish, the dining experience even continues into breakfast. Staff are great and extremely acquainted with the food, let Hardy the sommelier choose your wine....satisfaction guaranteed.
With the view of Ben Lawers from our bedroom this place is a must do!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunny187064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Amazing food of the best quality thoughtfully prepared and presented. Staff know the detail of each dish and are obviously proud of the food they serve. This attention to detail is everywhere in the Ardeonaig Hotel . Each staff member is quietly confident in meeting your needs ... They very humbly accept any praise and are genuine in their service .
The chef is really one to watch with fabulous combinations of flavour, texture and presentation.
The sheilings are really lovely to stay in too with uninterrupted views across Loch Tay to Ben Lawers.
We loved it so much we are going to hold our wedding there !
Thank you to James and all of the staff for your attentive service.

Room Tip: All accommodation is top class but the sheilings and cottage 2 are fab!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claricedarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

24hours of indulgence provided by an excellent team of friendly personable staff. Exquisite food and excellent wines in a relaxing and stunning location. We were a group of eight looked after from the moment of arrival to our departure. This was faultless, exemplary service in beautiful surroundings. Truly exceptional

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NAWI7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed with a group of friends for one night. James and his team made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The accommodation and food were spectacular. We opted for the tasting menu with wines and Hardy's our sommelier for the evenings selection was faultless with each wine described to us as we received each course. Service from all the staff was impeccable. The whole experience was extremely relaxing. We particularly enjoyed retiring to the library for our cheese, port and coffee. We hope to repeat the experience again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJB1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews