We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to walk past”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tomorrow

Tomorrow
Ranked #5 of 16 Restaurants in Palairos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Tomorrow Restaurant is situated on the beach front in Paleros and is a family run. Having just returned from holiday there I wanted to say how wonderful it is. There are many restaurants in that area and after eating there we wished we had found it sooner. Not only is there food the best but the staff go out of the way to be friendly. They serve greek/european food all cooked my the father so the food is always of a high standard and fantastic value for money. Please tell people not to walk past. If they do they will regret it.
colchester
Level Contributor
160 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Hard to walk past”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

PERSONNABLE owner/manager, quite expensive if you eat a full meal, food ok,bread best bit, location lovely. Why do all greek restaurants have those uncomfortable chairs though.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mumajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    47
    19
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Friendly & fine food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

September 2012. We'd already been to the excellent Yacht Club for drinks and sat on the bean bags watching the youngsters fishing, but wanted to try somewhere different to eat. The Tomorrow restaurant was very tasty and reasonable value. The owner spoke excellent English and chatted to us for a while about, politics, life, the universe and everything. I'm sure that there may be other restaurants that offer better value or finer dining, but for us there was nothing wrong at all. Honest food, served at a fair price by friendly people.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Welcoming, family-run restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We dined here twice during our recent Sunsail holiday - once as a couple and then with four friends. The host is very welcoming (persuasive, even) and on each occasion we thoroughly enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere.

Have been before in previous years and we'll be back next time!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidandHeather_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not just coffee and a drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We usually eat here about 3 times in 2 weeks holiday as the food is good and the setting is very pleasant

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ea_bevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value and lovely location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We ate here in late September and although at the end of the holiday season, it was still welcoming. It has a lovely location right on the beach front, only a few hundred metres from the main square. The owner speaks several languages very fluently, including English and Dutch and, yes he does use his talents to persuade people into Tomorrow, but so do all the cafes, bars and restaurants in the area! We thought the value for money was very good, with local beer very reasonably priced and I had about five well grilled lamb chops with salad and fries for less than 10 euros.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WiltshireDeefor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomorrow also viewed

Palairos, Aetolia-Acarnania Region
Palairos, Aetolia-Acarnania Region
 
Palairos, Aetolia-Acarnania Region
Palairos, Aetolia-Acarnania Region
 
Palairos, Aetolia-Acarnania Region
Palairos, Aetolia-Acarnania Region
 

Been to Tomorrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing