We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thalassa Hotel & Spa Paleros
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Palairos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is great and the staff is very polite and nice. The rooms are always very clean and the food is always delicious. The beach is 100 meters from the hotel and the hotel also has a very nice pool.
Slavi Slavov from Bulgaria.
:)

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Slavi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    18
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. We just got back from holiday in Thalassa hotel& spa and we were impressed. The hotel is situated 100 meters from the beach and 1 km from the center of Paleros.
The rooms are quite spacious and are cleaned every day and the most important is that every room has a great sea view. The hotel staff are very friendly and smiling people and have a great attitude towards the guests.... and the food is one of the most delicious that I ever tasted.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed one night we wanted two but hotel was fully booked for the weekend. Greece is getting busier as July rolls on. Room was clean big and great balcony with wonderful views. Beach was just 150 meters down the hill and you can drive right to the shore. Free beach chair and umbrellas.
Had a fantastic dinner do not go for buffet this is laid out r he tour buses but go for the ala carte had great fresh fish which for Euroe was not that expensive. It seems that eating fish these days is an expensive exercise. Service was amazing both a dinner and at checkout. Do not miss staying here if you are going through the region

Room Tip: Wifi only available in rooms close to reception we stayed in 713 on top of mop lex great view but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lavite1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights the second week in April. Overall we enjoyed our stay - the views from the room were great and the room was a good size, comfortable and cleanliness was good. Perhaps my error for not checking but as we were staying off season there was no spa, no water in the pool and no evening meal options. Certainly something to check if you are going off season. The owners were very hospitable and helpful and the issues we had with the lack of hot water and hair dryer were dealt with very quickly. When we asked if it was possible to have a kettle in the room one was provided instantly which we liked. Also as we were mostly the only guests we were offered breakfast in our room which was great.
Would definitely recommend staying here but suggest checking facilities if not going in the season.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GilJackieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Lovely hotel with fabulous views from the rooms and pool area. Friendly staff - excellent service. The restaurant had closed for the season when we stayed and the reception ordered a take away service which broad salad and sandwiches to the poolside.
Rooms are clean and very roomy.
We stayed 1 night after a sailing trip. Our friends couldn't get a taxi transfer so the owner took them to the airport in his own car for 30 euros, a taxi was 50

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrsH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great hotel! The rooms are spacious, well decorated and clean. The view is also spectacular - even though our room was on the ground floor we could see the sea from our bed, as the hotel is builded on a hill. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and the view from the restaurant is very beautiful, so you can really enjoy your meal. The hotel's beach is small, but umbrellas and sunbeads are for free and the water is crystal clean. Of course, you could always use the pool, too.

Plus, the hotel is close to the small town nearby - Paleros - about 15 minutes walking, so it is easy to reach - for a walk, tavern or shopping. And for the pet lovers - there was a very cute puppy - maybe the owner's, which played with the children and even went together with us to the beach :)

We totally recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dilyana_Dragomirova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great hotel for all ages ,couples ,family or even going solo nice rooms all with a good view excellent food! great beaches and lots to see i really like the cruises they do to the near by islands makes you really get away from it all and the spa was a very relaxing experience that i would do again. If you go make sure you go to the hotel restaurant and order a tsipoura! best i have ever had:-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mia-mia2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palairos
8.4 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
11.5 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#8 of 76 in Lefkada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
9.0 mi away
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hotel Porto Ligia
Hotel Porto Ligia
#4 of 7 in Lygia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
9.1 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
1.0 mi away
Elektra Hotel
Elektra Hotel
#2 of 4 in Palairos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thalassa Hotel & Spa Paleros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thalassa Hotel & Spa Paleros

Property: Thalassa Hotel & Spa Paleros
Address: Palairos 30012 , Greece
Location: Greece > West Greece > Aetolia-Acarnania Region > Palairos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Palairos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thalassa Hotel & Spa Paleros 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on an exclusive location next to the sea and with absolute respect to the natural environment, the Thalassa Hotel & Spa offers ideal moments of relaxation and rejuvenation. With its friendly service and loyal staff, our hotel offers every comfort and facility to guests of all ages, to ensure an idyllic vacation in Greece. The guests of our property can enjoy modern facilities in an area of 17.000 m2. Welcome to Thalassa Hotel & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Thalassa Hotel & Spa Paleros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalassa Hotel & Spa Paleros Greece/Palairos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing