We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The GIGANTIC ELECTRIC FANS”
Review of Bangui Windmills

Bangui Windmills
Certificate of Excellence
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The GIGANTIC ELECTRIC FANS”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

While I was standing right next to one of the GIGANTIC ELECTRIC FANS, hahaha, I realized how this man-made mechanical structures become a notable tourist destination in Ilocos Norte.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fl0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    89
    21
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I did not know the windmills are these big.”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Yes, i never thought these windmills are these big. Abeautiful sight harnessing the wind to produce energy. Ilocos is so blessed with beautiful sceneries.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GSF_842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An experience to remember”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Windmills by the beach, a cool breeze, and family time. What more could you ask for? Hubby and I visited for a quick stop with family before the road trip back to Manila.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 12eight07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I like it that we have this alternate source of energy. My kids enjoyed seeing big fans lols. While i'm thankful that we have this technology that lowers filipino electric charges. More windmills please. Woohhoo!

Helpful?
Thank Lei D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must see”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We thought that windmills are small but they were actually huge upclose. This place is really wonderful for photo shoots. We were amazed when we tried to feel one of the windmills that were operational. The body of the windmill vibrates and it gives off a roaring or whooshing like sound. When you look up at its turbines, it seems like it'll fall off or hit you. The place also has souvenir shops that sells items at a cheaper price along the parking area.

Helpful?
Thank PristineEllaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangui Windmills also viewed

Burgos, Ilocos Norte Province
Paoay, Ilocos Norte Province
 
Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte Province
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
 

Been to Bangui Windmills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing