We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent comfortable stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Frettenham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane F
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent comfortable stay”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I booked for two as we were working in the area. Both rooms were comfortable, everything was well laid out and decorated. The TV was a decent size and the fridge freezer. I would have liked more than a half used loo roll and almost empty washing up liquid but that is just a small niggle. We were able to relax in peace at the end of a difficult day and would definitely book again. Thank you to the owner. I do highly recommend the property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalk_McK...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for families”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Absolutely lovely, clean property and good value. Utterly rural with a Church overlooking the enclosed garden. The Broads at Wroxham within 15 mins drive or beaches packed full of grey seals in their dozens less than half an hour away. We travelled as a family with 2 children (3 and 7) and there is so much to do around the wider area to keep the kids busy and happy - much of it for free. Friendly owners, good communication and very fast broadband by rural standards - 57mps. A week well spent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
So glad to hear that you had a good break. Make sure you book in for a farm tour next time! Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloodrunn...
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“SUPERB.!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we pulled up, we could see it was going to be an enjoyable stay. A converted barn that is tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. Like home from home everything you may need for your stay is in place.. Including a welcome pack of tea, coffee and milk from the local dairy .The Garden outside the rear is lawned and very dog friendly being fenced in. A small patio area outside the back with table chairs etc., The owners are more than helpful if needed and full of advice.
This maybe down the country lanes, but is so near to many attractions that are easily reached.
We would most certainly return the next time we wish to visit Norfolk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bed and a walk in shower
Liked least: All was great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane B
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay & Lovely Area to Visit”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The cottages (as we rented both) are very comfortable, clean and well equipped. It was great that the gardens are fenced as between us we had three dogs. Would highly recommend the area as brilliant for walking in quiet lanes and easy to get to by car to lots place to visit. The family were very friendly and we will definitely be back in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing