We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Charm Romantic Resort
Nearby Hotels
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frantz Motor Inn(Steinbach)
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Winnipeg South(Winnipeg)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Winnipeg East(Winnipeg)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$97
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
15
13
4
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
13
4
6
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 51 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2012

My wife and i spent valentines day at the resort. We enjoyed the peace and quiet and we will be back

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jasonrey2033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Depending on the time of year, and the nature of your visit, there may be little or lots to do outdoors. I say, for the money you're better off to rent a hotel room. Much cheaper, and higher standards.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vegasmama67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We had read the reviews two days before we were to arrive, and to be honest we were concerned. After we arrived and greeted with a smile and all the information one could ask for, we were impressed by our cabin. It was everything you could ask for in a getaway. Thank you, we will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We absolutely loved this place. We seen an ad so we booked. But after booking, we read some reviews on here and quickly became reluctant about our decision. Since we had already made all the arrangements, we went anyways. And I am so glad we did. The place was beautiful. It was quiet and relaxing. (Just what we needed.) While my wife had a massage and pedicure in the day spa, I borrowed one of the resort's fishing rods and went out in the paddleboat. (didn't catch anything though) While we ate our supper that they delivered to our cabin, we could see a couple out on the water on the floating dock using a propane fire table. (Nice touch Country Charm!) The next evening we purchased some trout food from the office and tried to enjoy the fire table on the water but the previous people had obviously left the propane turned on and ran it out. (We seen staff put a new tank out there during the day before that couple used it.) There was someone still in the office eventhough it was after hours and we informed them of the problem. Very quickly a lady and gentleman came out and replaced it for us. We enjoyed the evening with the fire and watching the fish jump for the food. A few turtles even showed up. So in short, our only complaint was about another couple being inconsiderate and careless about making sure not to waste the propane. And it so happens that our experience was wonderful and we are glad that we didn't let other people's comment deter us from staying at Country Charm Resort. We will be going back in the winter to try the ice skating and cross country skiing.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JDRied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

With aging parents and kids in college but still living at home, being only 20 minutes away from Winnipeg afforded us the peace-of-mind to get away and really relax. The complimentary paddleboat was a really nice added feature. We took it out at about 11 pm to a floating dock in the middle of the man-made lake and used the propane fire-table. VERY ROMANTIC!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank misterJohnSmythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews