We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Simply" elegant, excellent for families and kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stay Simple - Raj Gardenia
Ranked #11 of 27 Kushalnagar B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“"Simply" elegant, excellent for families and kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stay Simple - Raj Gardenia more than lives up to its name - it has all the requirements for a soothing, carefree time, especially for families. The estate is spacious with lots of greenery and trees, but also provides enough space for kids to run around, or for adults to laze around :-). The accomodations are well maintained and clean, will great views from all the balconies.
The staff are very attentive and friendly, and were ready to take care of all kinds of special requests, and even serving us well into the night, if required. The food is excellent, light but tasty, with a homely feel to it, which makes it great even for kids.
The location of the resort is another plus-point. It is not only very close to the highway, but also very close to some of the major attractions of the area like Dubare, Nisargadham and Bylakuppe.
Overall a complete package.

Room Tip: The upper floor rooms have great views from the inside balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    52
    33
    16
    23
See reviews for
77
31
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

+Clean & Practical Rooms
+Excellent Location (Very close to my family's favourite Dhubare Elephant Camp)
+Good Food (Specialy for kids)
+Friendly Staff
+Lots of space for kids to play
+Well maintained garden & Play area
+Even used the swimming pool which i though i would never use
+Very good value for money
-Hot water not 24 hrs

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidd_Prab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Overall Experience was wonderful as we had good time with friends and office colleague, we were enjoy lot with camp-fire, swimming. The resort is very green and well maintained. the rooms are comfortabled very clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuvraj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

It was in the month of Dec.'12 that we were checking few options for a decent resort outside Bangalore and we came across Raj Gardenia resort in Coorg. We were a team of 50 people and we finalized it considering that it has got plenty space for activities and has required amenities. We booked the stay for 2 nights 3 days and spent our evening time in the lush green garden & coconut grooves. Best was that they have one spacious hall which we utilized for conference during the day & for dance during the night. It had amenities like disco lights & speakers, for those who did not dance we had bon-fire at the garden which we enjoyed the most. The pool was again a major attraction for lot of people, it was clean & maintained well. We also had an option to trek at the nearby hills or to visit few of the places nearby, which we could not avail. The food was good and they had made arrangements for the evening snacks & dinner at the garden at one of the night - eating under clear sky was one of an experience. Overall I feel it was a good decision to choose Raj Gardenia for it has something for everyone :) Thanks StaySimple!

Thanks,
Himani

Room Tip: We found cottages near pool as the best option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Himani1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had booked the cottages near the pool. Over all the stay was pleasant, rooms were clean with hot and cold water. The swimming pool well maintained, food was good and the resort is close to places of tourist interest.
On the flip side perhaps the only complain is that the service was slow. Better order in one go else you will have to wait for quite some time.

Room Tip: swimming pool facing cottages are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajiv2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Thanks to makemytrip for cancelling my earlier reservation and putting me in this resort. It was really a pleasant surprise. The resort was nice with activites for kid. My kid didn't want to leave from hotel and every time we have to push her to be in car. Since I reached early they let me choose the cottage. The one I chose had 24hr hot water but there we slight problem in the cottage, washbasin was leaking although we didnt complain but that left a bad impression. Next morning we found water heater was not working, I called the reception and they promptly fixed the plumbing issue. I guess they may not be maintaing it well. I should say staff was very friendly and was able to cover up any cons in resort. Although the choice of food was limited we found food to be good. The complimentary breakfast they served was also nice with different breakfast on both the day . Overall the experince was good. But if I go by makemytrip voucher of 5k per day, I find it bit overpriced.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amit_kumar_shah_bang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I travelled to Stay Simple - Raj Gardenia in the month of December 2012. The Resort is good and needs some improvement in some end. The food quality was good but felt I little expensive when compared to hotels outside the resort. Overall this was a budget hotel and value for money with good surrounding and greenery in a big farm house like atmosphere. It has good pool and the cottage in 1st floor has good view of the resort from the balcony. Some corrections to be done in the hotel are, there was no window mesh/netlon to prevent mosquitos, no proper door latch, yes most importantly there was some bad smell from the bathroom which needs to be corrected. Would recommend this for friends get together or friend’s trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bangalore_Traveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kushalnagar
0.0 mi away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
0.0 mi away
Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg
0.0 mi away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Flora Prakruth Resort
La Flora Prakruth Resort
#22 of 45 in Kodagu (Coorg)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paddington Resort & Spa
Paddington Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Somvarpet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Era Resorts
Palm Era Resorts
#3 of 27 in Kushalnagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Simple - Raj Gardenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Simple - Raj Gardenia

Property: Stay Simple - Raj Gardenia
Address: Madapatana, Kushalnagar 571234, India (Formerly Coorg Raaj Holiday Resort)
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Kushalnagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Kushalnagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Simple - Raj Gardenia 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within a pristine 5 acre green area, in Coorg district and minutes away from the most popular destinations- The Golden Monastery and Tibetan Settlement, Cauvery Nisarghadhama, an island formed in river Cauvery; Stay Simple Raj Gardenia, Coorg, is the preferred choice for travelers to this region. With 27 spacious rooms and cottages, an all day diner catering to a multi- cuisine selection, banquet hall that can host up-to 100 persons, swimming pool and a host of recreational activities, Stay Simple Raj Gardenia, Coorg offers an exceptional experience to individual holiday makers, families and group travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Stay Simple - Raj Gardenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing