We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
35
24
1
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
24
1
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheikh mr hospitality cleanliness property roads
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 65 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed in the 5BHK house with my husband, brother and 3 cousins (3 girls and 3 boys) last week end for 2 nights. Our whole experience was so nice and pleasant. I would have definitely mention how warm and wonderful Mr. Sheikh is. He always has a smile on his face, very polite and understands the need of his guests and gives his best.

The 5BHK house is located not too far from the high street of Kushalnagar but still it is quite, serene with lovely views of hills around. We had 2 spare bedrooms left as we were only 6 of us. There was a small bedroom with attached bath/toilet where our driver stayed which was nice. All the rooms were neat and clean with washed bed linen, covers, water bottles, towels , soaps and tv. The lounge was very cutely decorated which accommodated a 6 seater dining table.

The homestay is close by to the Namdroling Tibetan monastery, Dubare elephant camp, abbey falls and 30 km away from Madikeri and 48 km from Talakaveri which is not too bad. We had our own vehicle which we rented from Bangalore which made our whole trip easy.

We had opted for food for our stay which came from a mess near by. The food was good, Mr. Sheikh was very kind and brought us home made Chicken and Veg biriyani for second night which was delicious. There is a young chap who looks after the property. He is very welcoming, polite and helped us a lot. I should also mention about another little chap who brought us food.

Overall, I would highly recommend this homestay mainly because of cleanliness, location and more than everything SERVICE!! Total value for money if you are going with your family or friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mekala C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamcoorg, Owner at Dreamland Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for such lovely comments.

It was really a pleasure serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Planned a last minute trip and do not regret staying at this place. The place offers what is promised in their website. The owner, Mr.Shiek is a very helpful person and made our stay comfortable. The support staff Harish was very helpful too. The place is a little far from the main road but the owner helped us with the conveyance. He also arranged for a cab for sight seeing at a fair price. Overall a pleasant stay!

--Ram

Room Tip: Own vehicle will be helpful.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RamachandraMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamcoorg, Owner at Dreamland Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for such lovely comments.

It was really a pleasure serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

A booked this during Diwali vacations mainly because I did not get booking in Dubare elephant camp but I found the stay very good value for money.
We stayed there 1 night in 5 BH villa. The place is little far from the main road but the owner helped us with the direction every time we wanted to go out / get to the home stay.
The rooms were clean, neat with all facilities one can expect in an home stay.
They provided breakfast but meals have to be managed. You can find a number of restaurants in the vicinity. We tried Top in town and was acceptable north Indian food.

Room Tip: Go with your own vehicle
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ajay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamcoorg, Owner at Dreamland Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for such lovely comments.

It was really a pleasure serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The homestay was 5 BH, ideal for us as we were a family of 10. The rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated. They had comfortable beds, clean sheets, TV, bottled water, towels, soap, mosquito repellents in all the rooms. The service staff was prompt and well mannered. We especially want to thank the owner of the place, Mr. Sheik, who was very kind and helpful in guiding us. Overall it was a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosalin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamcoorg, Owner at Dreamland Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for such lovely comments.

It was really a pleasure serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is located at a very beautiful place in Kushalnagar...Very highly maintained homestay. The entire hotel and the rooms are decorated so beautifully that you would love to visit there again and again. We went over there on 1st and 2nd June 2013 and enjoyed every bit of it. The hotel owner is so kind and helpful. He even dropped us till the bus stand when we vacated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rita_Podder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamcoorg, Owner at Dreamland Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for such lovely comments.

It was really a pleasure serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews