We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
35
24
1
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
24
1
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssheikhmrhospitalitycleanlinesspropertyroads
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 65 of 65 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2010

I and my wife were here this January as it was vacations.

Weather in coorg was really cool.
Stay was arranged in Dreamland Holiday Resorts and Homestays and i had opted to stay in homestay as i wanted to get treated well.
Stay was good, as this place is a bit far from township ( 1-2 kms away ), but if you consider my opinion i would always like to say that homestays/ resorts should be away from the mess of the city life and loudness.
Room were comfortable, food was good.
Got treated well and when i heard the package price tag it was really affordable for a budget concerned trip.
I enjoyed lot in coorg, my plan was to stay in 2 days in coorg and 2 days in ooty but really fell in love with the greens of coorg.

And thanks a lot dreamland people to guiding me and offering me a good package of stay, sightseeing and food.

-Sudhir Kulakarni

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sudhiashwathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamcoorg, Owner at Dreamland Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for such lovely comments.

It was really a pleasure serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

I was here this monsoon season of july 2010. Place is indeed in between the green woods of coorg. Food was worth. Had home made food. Rooms are spacious, clean with clean linen and mattress. Homestay in 1 kilo meter away from the kushalnagar town. The owner of the place is really good and helpful. We had opted for the monsoon package and it was worth.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shazyahmed_pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamcoorg, Owner at Dreamland Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for such lovely comments.

It was really a pleasure serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

The so called "homestay" is nowhere near the Kushalnagar township itself, as stated on their website, but rather 3 and half Km. away. That means that without a car, you have to rely on auto-rikshaws or the owner of this God forgotten place. Often you will need both, because nobody local seems to know where this place is. The place itself is a small house, with small rooms that will make you claustrophobic, but what is worse is that you will have no privacy whatsoever because whatever other guests do or say, you will hear it very loud and clear, the walls of the place being wafer thin. I had to pay 3 days in advance but run away after 2. No refund was offered. Expensive and stressing. Just avoid it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank worldtraveller_gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.