We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place for Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kushalnagar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We came to know about Parumpara through our friends in Bangalore. Good place to visit with family. The staff is very friendly and enthusiastic. The resort is in the middle of thick-lush green of coconut & areca nut plantation, where one forgets the busy city life and can escape into an divine experience of nature and more importantly a good entertainment in the evening is Cultural programme which made the trip more memorable...with excellent evergreen songs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohanmaani77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 277 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is one beautiful resort far from city life. It has many recreational facilities to enjoy with family especially with kids. Their evening cultural shows with dance, drama and music give very different feel to the place because of which the show is very big attraction for foreigners and people who always lived in modern cities.
Few downsides of this resort are its location and food. It is situated near Kushalnagar which is in one corner of Coorg so you have to travel a lot if you want to visit tourist destinations. Regarding food, I was not impressed with variety in non veg food in dinner for the amount they are charging.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shashank_blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had our team outing to Parumpara resort. It was a nice experience and the cultural program was too good. It indicates the different culture which Coorg holds. The food is just an average and the ambiance of the cottage is also average.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BijuNilgiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were 10 in all including 6 kids. Rooms are really small. Just made look large With mirrors all around. Taps leaking throughout. We cld not get even enough towels. No intercom facility. No room service. Dinner was horrible. With hardly anything on the platter. Staff behaviour was like you take it or leave it does not bother them. Breakfast was manageable. Pools were very much unclean. Play area was good and well maintained. But overall not a place to relax.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Laveena0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

the food was horrible, the sandwitch bread was having fungus. stay was good, rooms was not that big but overall it was ok, nice place they have plenty of stuffs , the weather was good , nice family place , except the food poison i got .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Har u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Dont go for Tent Cottage, Its nasty.
We a group of 4 people went there. When we called them they suggested us the Tent Cottage.
They said they will give 2 extra beds. We paid them 6800 rupees for 4 people for a nights stay.
But when we reached there it is a very tiny room. They haven't cleaned it for months. They didn't gave any extra bed. Room is full of mosquitos. They don't have any fan. When we asked them they said they wont give any fan for tent cottage. We noticed a few frogs jumping inside the room. We complained them and they send some people to catch it. It was a terrible experience. The swimming pool is very dirty. They haven't changed the water for years it seems. The only satisfying part is the traditional cultural program. Its too far from coorgs attractions like Tala cauvery. Not worth the money. Other than this resort our coorg trip was good.

Room Tip: Other than the tent cottage and swimming pool, the other cottages looks ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_b58Chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We wanted a weekend getaway and we visited this place in March. The place was good and Mohan, who was in charge of the property was friendly and supportive. I made the reservation a week earlier and had requested for early check-in. He agreed to it and ensured that the room was ready as early as 5 am though the typical check-in time was only 11 am/12 noon. The charges are nominal and the service staff quite helpful. The dinner was served along with a cultural program in Kannada. It is good after a day of roaming around. They also had a dance floor which we did not pay too much attention to. We went as a couple but felt the place is more enjoyable when we travel with a bunch of friends or with kids

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sud39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kushalnagar
5 mi away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
4.2 mi away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
17.2 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#3 of 28 in Madikeri
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
La Flora Prakruth Resort
La Flora Prakruth Resort
#24 of 60 in Kodagu (Coorg)
136 reviews
18.3 mi away
Taj Madikeri Resort & Spa, Coorg
7.7 mi away
Paddington Resort & Spa
Paddington Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Somvarpet
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg

Address: Kudige, Kushalnagar 571232, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Kushalnagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kushalnagar
Price Range: $73 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARUMPARA is a theme based holiday resort. Adventure play park oriented on leadership development and colourful evenings with contemporary Indian music by in-house artists depicting our rich culture and heritage have made it a unique and only one of its kind. Here you do not just stay but explore! Stay with utmost comfort, explore nature and rich culture, enjoy every evening with folk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Parampara Resort & Spa, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing