We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
218
84
20
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
218
84
20
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard room swimming pool fruit basket house keeping staff restaurant manager special mention recreation area baby food restaurant serves courteous staff f b manager dubare elephant camp mini bar indoor games long weekend pleasant stay excellent ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are glad that we choose this resort after searching so many on various portal,purple palm is indeed finest resort with lot's of greenery lovely flowers very neat and clean,rooms are also very spacious and clean,staff here is very friendly
And caring to start with reception very caring and loving fb manager Mr,Shekhar took extra care and provide us homely vegetarian food
A very good breakfast spread,and specially when we are vegetarian we never had any complaints it was very wonderful holiday we had at purple palm,and special mention of Ms.Rashmi who took ultimate care of all of us

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Nitin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_PPR, General Manager at Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr.Nitin,

"Greetings from Purple Palms Resort & Spa"

We whole heartily thank you for sharing your wonderful and positive feedback. We are very happy
to note the stay you had was memorable.

Mr.Shekhar & Ms.Rashmi will be very happy to know that their honest services are appreciated. We
will also share this positive feedback with all our staff. Am sure they will motivated to do better every
time.

Please do call us if you plan to visit Coorg again, It will be a great pleasure in having you with us.


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We selected the resorts on the basis of comments on trip advisor & found it great as many of visitors commented
Really enjoyed a worth stay here , starting from welcome at reception till end of 3 night four day trip the feeling was great ,
All staff from lower to highest is so good, found rare
Food is excellent, especially they serve what you need , we are very much happy with f&b manager mr Shekhar , took very good care of ourselves as we are jain & eat only jain food , He served us as his personal guest
On the whole we had a memorable trip in purple Palms

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Vardhmanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_PPR, General Manager at Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr.Jain,

"Greetings from Purple Palms Resort & Spa"

We are overwhelmed by reading your feedback. We sincerely thank you for giving us a chance to
serve you.

Mr.Shekhar will be very happy to know that his honest services are appreciated. We will also share
this positive feedback with all our staff. Am sure they will motivated to do better every time.

Please do call us if you plan to visit Coorg again, It will be a great pleasure in having you with us.


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best performance of all staff.
Dinesh Poonacha and shekhar were too much familiar with us to give us feelings of our own home.
Mainly RASHMI who had specially provided jackfruit to us, was very kind and polite with all of us, that we feel homely environment.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Paresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_PPR, General Manager at Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr.Paresh,

"Greetings from Purple Palms Resort & Spa"

We sincerely thank you for finding time to write about us.

We are glad to know you felt that Purple Palms Resort is home away from home. We hope the memories
you will cherish for a long time. Please do share it with your family and friends, so that they can choose to
come here and experience the same.

Please do call us if you plan to visit Coorg again, It will be a great pleasure in having you with us.


Regards,
Delete Response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

I chose this resort during our visit to Coorg based on the tripadvisor reviews and must say it was a pleasant experience staying here. The service is excellent, very prompt and the property is big and well maintained. The rooms are really big compared to other resorts of the like! This is a little far from the actual Madikeri town however is very close to the Namdroling Monastery, Dubare elephant camp and Nisargdhama forest. The swimming pool is awesome. They do have indoor sports however if want to play pool that’s chargeable! Food is average for the price charged and could be improved, however the breakfast platter is great!
One advice to the management - You could place clocks in rooms and common areas

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TraWellerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_PPR, General Manager at Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Dear Guest,

"Greetings from Purple Palms Resort & Spa"

We thank you for spending your valuable time to share your reviews. Your positive feedback gives us lots
of encouragement to do better.

We always serve the best of the cuisine available in our resort. However as mentioned there is plenty of
scope for improvement which we will look into. We value your feedback and make sure the best of the
cuisine is served at all times.

Please do remember to call us if you plan to visit Coorg again. It will be a great pleasure in having you with us.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Very nice and peaceful place. Excellent room Services. Only thing that i dont liked was delayed resturent services and food was also not upto mark . Satff is very good and housekeeping Services are also good

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank gaurav2786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen_PPR, General Manager at Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Dear Guest,

"Greetings from Purple Palms Resort & Spa"

We are very happy to read the contents. We will definitely address the short comings and they are taken care
to make sure the services will be on time.

We believe in giving the best of service at all times and ensure that all our guest carry home the fond memories.

Please do call us if you plan to visit Coorg again. It will be a great pleasure in having you with us.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews