We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID!”
Review of Hotel Viking City

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Viking City
Ranked #4 of 7 Saeby B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Terrible hotel, dirty and very noisy indeed. Carpets stained, light fitting coming off the ceiling, horrible concrete stairs up to the rooms. One of our rooms hadn't been cleaned when we arrived; when we complained they sent a chambermaid to fix it. However, next day we had a very aggressive chambermaid (possibly the same one who'd failed to clean the day before?) who told us we had to leave as soon as possible and kept tapping her watch at us and telling us loudly to go.

Noise levels were appalling; there is techno music in the town square until at least 2 am and people shouting outside the window as well.

Frankly I would never go back to Saeby, least of all to this hotel.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any good rooms in this hotel. Personally I'd just avoid Saeby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 10 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

Never, never stay at this hotel if you plan to wake up early in the morning (and even if you plan to sleep a bit). The hotel (it's a key hotel, reception is in another building outside the city) is definitely too close to what it seemed to be the only disco-pub in the area, attracting people from the entire region drinking and singing 'til 4 am (maybe this happens only on saturday night... maybe).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank sbjakobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Der er ikke så meget støj fra gågaden på en fredag, som man kunne tro. Og den støj der er der, er de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Maurizio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
Thank janfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saeby hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Viking Aqua Spa & Wellness
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
3 mi away
Stiholt Hotel - Saeby
Stiholt Hotel - Saeby
#2 of 2 in Saeby
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Syvsten Kro/Motel
Syvsten Kro/Motel
#3 of 7 in Saeby
21 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viking City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viking City

Address: Vestergade 31, Saeby, Frederikshavn 9300, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Frederikshavn > Saeby
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Saeby
Price Range: $77 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Viking City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Viking City is a cozy room complex, located in Saeby pedestrian street near the Market Place. Here, it is possible to obtain a cheap night the year around. If you live in the Hotel Viking City, you have the opportunity to experience the atmosphere at close range with a large selection of shops, restaurants and cafes on the doorstep. Only a stone's throw from the hotel is the old town with Saeby's oldest historic houses, abbey church from the 1500s, Saeby Museum, Old Watermill, waterfront and marina, etc. It offers guests 10 well-appointed standard double rooms, all with shower, toilet, kettle and TV. Some rooms have the option of an extra bed. There is no restaurant or reception at the Hotel Viking City. Indcheck and check-out takes place at Hotel Viking, and all meals are included in the stay, is also served in the restaurant at Hotel Viking - distance about 1.5 km. Hotel Viking disclaims all responsibility for any. noise from the pedestrian zone and the surrounding bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Viking City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing