We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
36
43
18
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
36
43
18
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2016

We came here off-season and the hotel was very quiet. The room was clean and felt comfortable. It came with a little balcony with a wonderful view of the surrounding mountains. Everything was very peaceful and quiet. The owners of the hotel were very charming. The let-down was the evening meal. The quality was not very good. Maybe because there were not many other guests....Service was friendly.

Room tip: choose room with view to Pedraforca side
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrisPini40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2015

We stayed here for two nights at the very end of December, 2014. I had found the listing through Trip Advisor while we were elsewhere in Cataluña, and decided to chance it for the last two nights of our trip. I couldn´t have been more pleased with what we found. It is a family-run lodge tucked away in the woods outside of a tiny, tiny town partway up a valley into a spectacular range of mountains in northern Spain. It is not luxurious, but the room was very comfortable, the shower was my favorite we encountered in two weeks in Spain (hot, with great pressure and a showerhead with multiple settings), the bed was very comfortable, the windows looked out through a tree at a gorgeous view of Pedraforca mountain, it was SILENT at nighttime, the food was delicious (we ate two dinners and two breakfasts at the hotel) and there were vegetarian options available, and basically everything about it was comfortable, friendly, and cozy - in such a special location.
For hiking information, head into Saldes to the Information Center - they were extremely helpful with helping us locate a perfect trail for our fitness, interests, and time constraints.
I called in advance to try to make a reservation for a room, but no one answered either of the phone numbers listed on their website when I called. Since I had limited access to a phone I couldn´t try again later, so instead I booked a room through Booking.com - and that worked great.
FYI - the owners told us this hostal will be closed for two months beginning January 4th, for their annual break.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you are in travel around Central Catalonia, and you like nice landscapes, mountains and goog food, don't think twice, it's a nice place.
I was there couple of weeks ago only at restaurant, not hotel.
Restaurant has a very friendly environment mixing old area to rest and a dinning room under a wood strong constructions, with lot of windows where you can see Pedraforca mountain.
Food is interesting as they offer diferent dishes tipycal from Catalonia, mountain cookings, salads, rices, ... and specialities like "Cargos a la llauna" (Snales).
You can start a lot of walking tours from there, rest in the terrace or resting area, and in summer even take a swim in the swimming pool.

Date of stay: May 2013
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank JoanRamonS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We loved this place. It is basic, it is old-fashioned and the staff are so friendly, so helpful and the views of Pedraforca and absolutely the best to be had!!!!! This is mountain accommodation to dream about!
We arrived late and asked for vegetarian food, which they provided without complaint (there is not a lot of choice around Saldes in October! Gosol is amazing - basic and honest... Lovely!!!!

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of Pedraforca; they don't all have a view over the valley...
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinofAshleyhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews