We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at hotel Marina”
Review of Hotel Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Marina
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Viverone
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch at hotel Marina”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stopped by chance for lunch at Hotel Marina in Viverone at the end of April this year with a friend of mine. We were so well looked after and had such a delicious meal, very well presented and washed down with an excellent bottle of local rosato that I had to write this review. This family run Hotel was extremely welcoming and I am sure that anyone staying there, on the shores of pretty Lake Viverone, will be very happy. I can certainly recommend the restaurant.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    55
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
36
44
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Salonta, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I had to stay for one night in Hotel Marina Viverone because my usual hotel in the area was fully booked.
the experience was interesting and nice. there is plenty of space both in the room and in the bathroom and the balcony in front of the lake gives you a very nice view.
Dinner was quick and excellent and breakfast really luxury...
big parking place, nice people in the reception and also in the restaurant.
will recommend for other people aswell.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the lake side..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farcas25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

When looking at a hotel evaluation one must always compare the price/quality ratio.
This hotel tries to give good quality whithin its price bracket.
The rooms are clean airconditioned with good bathroom facilities.
The views are wonderful. The position is very peaceful and attractive.
The breakfast is extensive with all the different meats, cheeses, sweet bits, fruits etc
Dinner is good Italian cooking, I would happily eat there again.
Before leaving I read a comment on mosquitos, well of course there are mosquitos as almost everywhere in Italie, but they deal with the problem.
Eric dragten

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eric d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

What a Wonderful place to escape the summer crowds. So peaceful and relaxing in a beautiful setting. The hotel is very well-kept with very nice rooms and accommodations. You need a car to go any place else but why would you want to. The food in the restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in Hotel Marina. The hotel is situated so breathtakingly beautiful by the lake. From breakfast at the restaurantterrasse in the morning to drinks in the bar at night you have the view, at you never get tires of looking at it as the light changes through the day. The rooms were large and clean. We were recommended to take a room with seaview and I can't imagine sitting at the balcony looking at the parkinglot, even though it is a nice looking parkinglot :-) The swimmingpool is perfect; clean and big, with lifeguide, there is also a small pool for kids. Children are welcome, but it's not like and all-inclusive resort. We and our two young boys enjoyed it though. There is not much to do at the lake. We rented a boat for an hour. So I couldn't stay there much longer than we did. It is nice to take a trip round the countryside. The Roppolocastle is beautiful.
The staff was professional but very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is really good. The best restaurant is a Osteria in a nearby city, the hotelowner knows the chef, bib Gourmand in the Michelin guide, but NOT expensive.
I'm definately going back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Beautiful lake, clean comfortable room. Very nice swimming pool. Great Risotto!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Baldziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

we stayed here on our approach to holiday cottage in Tuscany
followed signs for hotel and a little concerned about exterior, but that all diminshed once we reached reception. It was our first ever night in Italy and only having guide book language skills we managed to communicate very well.
The room overlooks the lake and there are berths water sports and a swimming pool which I imagine is busy in the summer, but in October was a peaceful haven.
We took use of the hotel bikes and went for a ride in the surrounding countryside.
Dinner was simpy gorgeous, unhurried and afterwards took a stroll down the gardens to the waters edge
Our trip was almost 2 years ago and I still think of this hotel as one of the nicest I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerrie1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viverone
1.0 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#2 of 3 in Viverone
65 reviews
3.8 mi away
UNA Golf Hotel Cavaglia
UNA Golf Hotel Cavaglia
#1 of 1 in Cavaglia
111 reviews
9.1 mi away
Sina Villa Matilde
Sina Villa Matilde
#2 of 2 in Romano Canavese
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Castello di Pavone
Castello di Pavone
#1 of 1 in Pavone Canavese
621 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 2 in Romano Canavese
156 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel La Villa
Hotel La Villa
#1 of 3 in Ivrea
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina

Property: Hotel Marina
Address: Via Comuna 10, 13886 Viverone, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Biella > Viverone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Viverone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing