We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous fish restaurant at very acceptable price”

Osteria degli Assonica
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Sorisole
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 4, 2015

We have been to this restaurant after many suggestions from our friends. We were 7 and all were enthusiastic of the place. A nice room (too cold to eat outside) with a large table for us. Very nice and kind people there, Fabio the yang owner was receiving us with all his contagious enthusiasm. What to say about the food ,,,,, TERRIFIC!!! We had raw fish for all with oysters, 3 fish carpaccio, red shrimps and langustine, we asked a small portion of pasta allo scoglio to share but we had our own portion of delicious home made spaghetti. As main course we selected pot-pourri of fish dishes and we had five different type of fish and different style. Amazing! All was delicious and the dessert as well! What to say.. for about 40 Euro it is absolutely recommendable. I'll be there to try more pasta next time! Bravi!

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Giamazzoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 734 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

I had lunch here with my wife and 25 guests...Italians, British, Americans, Czecs, Swedish and French. 3 were vegetarians and a two are VERY fussy eaters.
Ettore, the owner, was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. The food was incredible,it had taste and originality, the portions were huge... all of my guests were speachless, and they all had the most wonderful lunch. For days afterwards they kept on raving about their lunch, the two fussy eaters could not stop complimenting the restaurant!
The price was extremely honest, I was expecting to pay twice as much!
Top marks!

P.S. if you like fish you HAVE to visit this reataurant at least once in your lifetime!!

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paolo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Visited with mum, uncle and auntie whilst me and my girlfriend were visiting Bergamo, everything was just perfect !!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank murraylewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria degli Assonica also viewed

Sorisole, Province of Bergamo
Sorisole, Province of Bergamo
 
Alme, Province of Bergamo
Treviolo, Province of Bergamo
 
Ponteranica, Province of Bergamo
 

Been to Osteria degli Assonica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing