We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“April Wedding AT The Enchanted manor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enchanted Manor

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Enchanted Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Niton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“April Wedding AT The Enchanted manor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We found the enchanted manor when looking for a wedding venue at first sight we both feel in love with the manor, it was the perfect setting for our special day when we thought it couldn't get any better Ric and Maggie pulled out all the stops and added there special touches we cant wait to go back to the enchanted manor thanks again both of you from the happy married couple Jason and Cheryl Shanklin IOW.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjm_1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
451
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bedfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

what a fantastic experience this was,great hospitality,fantastic bedroom,the breakfast and fairy tea was wonderful,would recommend to anyone.what an experience with the badgers,will be back for more thanks ric and maggie

Room Tip: all are wonderful,but the atlantis is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley and rod b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

All the reviews you read are spot on, first impression on arrival is breathtaking & the welcome you get is like they,ve known you for a lifetime. Being introduced to all the other guests makes you feel at home straight away, and what nice people the guests were as well, all looking for a tranquil break which they were well served with. On our part we were looking for a 'memory' as part of our ruby wedding and we have certainly achieved that goal, from the luxurious bedroom to the evening badger visits. Maggie & Ric have got everything right and finding another hotel in any location is going to be a nightmare after this visit.

Room Tip: you can't get a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ady-ze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Wonderful welcome at this hotel, ideal for a romantic get-away. Every wish and whim was catered for. Our suite was luxurious, spacious and designed with romance in mind, particularly the four poster bed and the old fashioned record player in our sitting room, perfect for dancing after dinner. Cherubs, fairies and dragons guard every corner and at night the garden comes alive with badgers. At night the hotel is transformed into Fairy Land with millions of tiny lights.
Delicious breakfasts in huge quantities. everything was freshly cooked for us from local produce - no wonder the hotel has won an award for these.
We were so glad to be staying in this pretty, comfortable Fairy Castle, well away from the mud of the festival. Thank you Ric and Maggie.

Jan & Barry

Room Tip: All the rooms are suites and our room, Atlantis, was so spacious: sitting room, large bedroom and ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottish borders
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Have returned from a very relaxing week staying at The Encanted Manor. Travelling from Scotland, we did wonder if the long journey would be worthwhile - it was! Having requested a ground floor suite, we stayed in "Dreamtime" - it suited us perfectly.

Ric & Maggie have thought of everything. On arrival, we found a flat screen tv with dvd player, two soft & fluffy bathrobes, tea & coffee making facilities with an excellent selection of teas & coffees, a small fridge with fresh milk and bottled water, a superb gift box of toiletries and even and iron and ironing board. The bathroom is very well equipped with a slipper bath and super walk-in shower. The bed was very comfortable and we had plenty of storage space and a separate seating area. Our suite and all areas of the Manor were very clean.

Maggie cooked superb breakfasts, served by the ever-cheerful Ric. Every morning there was a selection of cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit platter and a choice of 7 different cooked breakfasts (tried them all - loved them all!).

Badger watching was a delight - we saw 5 on our first evening there and there was only one night during the week they did not appear.

The weather could have been kinder but on our one really rainy day we made use of the games room, playing snooker and borrowing a couple of their up-to-date dvds.

Dining - took advantage of Ric & Maggie's offer to arrange a "Romantic Dinner for 2" (see website). It was really great. We were collected from the Manor and taken to The White Horse in Whitwell where we enjoyed an excellent meal. The food was super, as was the service, and we were taken back to the Manor at the end of the evening. We enjoyed it so much, we asked Maggie to arrange for us to do it all a second time! We also ate there another evening for a lighter meal. Also really liked The Buddle Inn - a very short stroll from the Manor. Their crab sandwiches are a must to try. Their evening meals were very good and we enjoyed chatting to some of the friendly locals.

Ric & Maggie are great hosts - all in all a lovely holiday and we really hope to return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellanby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

This was our fifth visit to Enchanted Manor and was just as good as before. Ric and Maggie have everything off to a fine art, and are very professional, but show warmth and make you feel so welcome. Each time we decide to visit IOW we think should we perhaps look for somewhere different (for a change) but then we just cant - we end up going there again, because we are frightened that a "new" place may not be as good !!! Please dont ever sell this place Ric and Maggie, as it just wouldnt be the same with different people running it - I am sure. Michael and Helen Murphy

Room Tip: our favourite room is the Atlantis suite, but others are good. They are more suites than actual roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

Over the bank holiday (Jubilee), my husband and I decided to head to IOW on the spur of the moment. Enchanted Manor was one of the very few hotels available.

We were not disappointed and what a refreshing change! The Enchanted Manor was just that: the hotel was fully furnished with fairies, dragons & all things of that nature giving a somewhat magical feel to the place. The Josephine Wall paintings were great and added that touch of something special.

There was an unfortunate incident in the early hours of the morning, but the hotel owners, Ric & Maggie, were both very professional, handled the matter promptly & kindly waived the cost of our accommodation.

We would definitely visit again and highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retro_Robyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niton
3.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
6.0 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
1.6 mi away
Wight Mouse Inn
Wight Mouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Chale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Hambrough
The Hambrough
#2 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hillside Hotel
Hillside Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ventnor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
6.0 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#5 of 54 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanted Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Manor

Property: Enchanted Manor
Address: Sandrock Road | St. Catherine’s Point, Niton PO38 2NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Niton
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Niton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Enchanted Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Enchanted Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanted Manor Hotel Niton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing