We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanted Wedding”
Review of Enchanted Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enchanted Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Niton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2011

15 months ago we took a wrong turn whilst on holiday and happened across the Enchanted Manor tucked away in a delightful corner of the island. We were so blown away by what we saw that we booked it straight away for our wedding venue and honeymoon. We got married last week; Our day was very special to us and Maggie & Ric sprinkled their very special mix of 'Enchantment' to make it even better. We can not recommend the Enchanted manor highly enough; nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. Everything about our stay was absolute bliss and we wish we could have stayed longer. We were so impressed that we made a booking for our 1st anniversary before leaving. Thanks go to Maggie and Ric for making our big day and our stay perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
There are newer reviews for Enchanted Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 576 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2011

You just don't know how fabulous The Enchanted Manor is until you have been. Quiet, comfy and luxurious. Our 3rd visit to the Manor was wonderful. Our lovely room right at the top with sea views, lounge, bedroom, two bathrooms fully equipped and extremely comfy. As usual the breakfast fairy was on top form filling up a hungry farmer. Cheese & Wine on the first night so we could meet all the other guests made for a friendly week. Nothing is too much trouble. The addition of the fairy village was terrific - lit up at night - spectacular. We love everything about this place and Ric and Maggie are just the perfect hosts. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are brilliant! No lift but there is a downstairs bedroom.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrshappydax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

i had seen this hotel on 3 in a bed and was intrigued so decided to book it for the 5 day break wow we wasnt disappointed the room blew us away as we walked in it was so lovely and then with the ensuite bathroom
ric and maggie are great host on the first night they arrange for all guest to meet up for cheese and wine which helps you to feel really settled in
breakfast is really great with loads of choices so you can have something different every day for over a week
we sat in the garden one night having a late night picnic in the tiki hut with the fairy lights on so romantic and the bbq hut is so nice i would like one at home
shame the pool isnt there anymore as we had read on a website that there was one but isnt now
we enjoyed our stay very much and would be happy to be returning again and again
it does sound pricey but it is well worth it you feel in total luxury
give it a go

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carolestrawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

it is enchanting just like its name, maggie and ric are the perfect hosts,excellent room,bed so so comfy,breakfast was the best you have what you want,nothing to much trouble,thank you once again it was perfect for our ruby wedding aniv

Room Tip: no tips all great
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a luxury retreat in this beautiful manor and island. Ric and Maggie are fab hosts. The room was fab,very large and comfortable. Nice free standing bath and spa shower. The bed very comfortable and grand. Set in a quite village and in the best part of the island. First class accommodation and hospitality. Thank you very much. Claudia and Phil

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claudiaroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Enchanted Manor, Is a perfect place,
And Maggie and Ric greet you, With a friendly smiling face.
The rooms are beautiful, The breakfast is sublime,
The painting enchanting, Our break was divine.
Thank you so much, For a wonderful stay,
We will be back to renew our vows, Definitely one day.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Stayed here from 2nd-5th September. Had seen the Enchanted Manor on 'Three in a Bed" and thought it looked like a great place to spend a long weekend. And I wasn't wrong! I see there is one reviewer who gives this place "average" as a score. He couldn't be further from the mark. This place is a cut above anywhere else we have stayed. Yes, it is a little more expensive than other places you can stay at but you will understand why as soon as you arrive. The frontage of the Manor is something to behold and sets up your expectations nicely for the internal viewing! We stayed in the tastefully decorated Serenity suite and I cannot laud it's praises enough. A really comfortable 4 poster bed, a separate 'living' area, shower room and a bathroom with a lovely roll top bath. A tea and coffee chest fully stocked with plenty to last the whole stay. Also, a fridge in the room thoughtfully stocked with fresh milk and water. I could go on but I think you get the picture. Breakfast is excellent with a good choice. I can particularly recommend the country breakfast and the eggs benedict (thanks Maggie!). But it's not only the Manor itself that is to be recommended. The owners, Ric and Maggie, really do make this place. We have never felt so welcome as they made us feel. From meeting Ric at the front door on the first day to saying goodbye on the final morning we were made to feel like this was our place and that they wanted us to be there. This is also a great base to explore the island. We had forgotten how pretty the Isle of Wight is. So, if you are planning a trip to to the Isle of Wight you really should consider staying at the Enchanted Manor. You won't regret it, there's no way you could! We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank orcaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niton
3.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
879 reviews
6.0 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
2.3 mi away
Old Park Hotel
Old Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Lawrence
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
4.2 mi away
Hillside Hotel
Hillside Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ventnor
460 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 51 in Shanklin
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanted Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Manor

Address: Sandrock Road | St. Catherine’s Point, Niton PO38 2NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Niton
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Niton
Price Range: $174 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Enchanted Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Enchanted Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanted Manor Hotel Niton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing