We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banging slow cooked lamb roast”
Review of Joe's Bar

Joe's Bar
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Niton
Price range: $4 - $20
Description: Joe's Bar is unique to the Island as it is located within the local Newsagents and Post Office and has become the hub of the village life. Excellent outside facilities with garden and patio. Good quality locally sourced food served 7 days a week. Roast dinners served on Sundays. Wood-fired sourdough pizzas. Excellent selection of real ales and fine wines.
Restaurant details
Description: Joe's Bar is unique to the Island as it is located within the local Newsagents and Post Office and has become the hub of the village life. Excellent outside facilities with garden and patio. Good quality locally sourced food served 7 days a week. Roast dinners served on Sundays. Wood-fired sourdough pizzas. Excellent selection of real ales and fine wines.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Banging slow cooked lamb roast dinner. Great place , family friendly and great atmosphere. This is a regular place for us .

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank fendyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 18 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2020

Just had a Sunday lunch that was absolutely perfect...beef that melted in your mouth, veg with taste and cooked perfect, giant Yorkshire pud..crunchy roasts..soft inside.well done and thankyou to Lloyd the chef..good service, excellent value.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank bethwD2471YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019

Joe's bar is a post-office/shop with pub at the back (entered via the post office), full of character and characters. It is a very unusual experience nowadays which brings to mind an Irish shebeen that I knew 50 years ago. There is a handy secluded garden for sunny summer days and a limited though delicious menu, especially the pizzas and Sunday roast. I thoroughly recommend it but don't go there if you want silver service.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bruce_Denness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019 via mobile

Our group of 6 adults and 5 kids have been waiting for this we all thoroughly enjoyed our Sunday lunch even to the point that I can say that was the best Sunday roast I’ve ever had !, the beef was sublime as well as the veg and the Yorkshire puds !, there are other options to have Chicken, lamb and pork which I think you have to pre order but it looked lush, iam definitely going back there ASAP !.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Z129MMjasonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019 via mobile

We stopped here for a break after a hike to St Catherine’s Oratory. What a gem of a place. Such friendly staff. Coffee and food a real treat, sausage rolls were very popular with us. Just to the side of the post office and small shop.

They serve evening meals too. And have two bars at the back. And an garden at the rear.
I highly recommend it.
Dogs welcome.
Clean toilets.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank juliewF7266NX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Bar also viewed

Niton, Isle of Wight

Been to Joe's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing