We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis hotel n chesterfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barlborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Excellent value for money helpful staff adequate accommodation great breakfast . We only stayed one night after a party but we're pleasantly surprised by facilities. A few of us took advantage of 24hour bar after !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield_North, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Chesterfield North and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Donna Davies, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 557 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

Only used the Hotel as a room following a family function but in the short time i was there i realised it was clean well maintained and had quality staff. I will use this hotel again when in the area again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield_North, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest, Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Chesterfield North. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Donna Davies, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

First I have to agree with some of the other comments. Rude reception staff. A reception is a window front to the hotel and as I travel a lot in my job come across a fair few. With the exception of Donna who is helpful polite and professional and another young lady the rest are not fit for the job, the man I had recently was so miserable and offhand I nearly left before id left reception.. what a welcome! infact the cleaning staff/porters could learn them a thing or two about courtesy. Maybe they should follow premier inns reception training.
On the plus side the hotel is clean tidy and the rooms are adequate and fairly spacious. The beds are comfortable and showers generally working and red hot. with sufficient toiletries and beverages.
The hotel is situated near a pub the treble bob which is handy for a nice drink. There is a sizzling steak place further down the road too that does some great deals on food .
So to sum up , it isnt my chosen hotel as listed above. Such a shame as it ticks most of the boxes and if they got the reception right id spend more of my 200 days on the road there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehoteinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield_North, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Chesterfield North.I have noted your comments about the reception staff. You should always find the staff at Ibis to be helpful and professional and I am very sorry that this is not the impression you left with. If possible could you please email me with the details of your stay so i can investigate further and undertake further staff training in order to address the lapse in service that you have highlighted. My email address is h3157-am@accor.com.
Kind regards,
Donna Davies
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chesterfield_North, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chesterfield_North, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Medicineman-49
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chesterfield_North, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chesterfield_North, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barlborough
6.5 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
829 reviews
6.0 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,482 reviews
6.1 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#32 of 53 in Sheffield
267 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ringwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brimington
1,036 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel
Sandpiper Hotel
#10 of 15 in Chesterfield
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Chesterfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Chesterfield North

Address: 3 Tallys End | Chesterfield Road, Barlborough, Chesterfield S43 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Barlborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barlborough
Price Range: $43 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Chesterfield North 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Chesterfield North hotel is located 8 km from Chesterfield and 16 km from Sheffield Airport. Admire the nearby Chatsworth House or wander through the famous Sherwood Forest of the Robin Hood legend. Book one of our 86 rooms and benefit from the hotel amenities on offer, including four meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences, a restaurant and a snack bar open 24 hours 7 days as well as private outdoor parking. Business guests will appreciate use of our wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Chesterfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Chesterfield North Hotel Barlborough
Ibis Chesterfield North Barlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing