We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barlborough
Certificate of Excellence
Callington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Comfortable and good value”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed at the Ibis in Barlborough for the third time and feel you get good value for money. Far superior to any Travelodge I've stayed in. The rooms are nicely furnished and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfasts are very good too but could be a little cheaper in my opinion. Looking forward to staying again next year. Ask for a room at the rear, a little bit quieter there.

Room Tip: Quieter room at the rear of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Owlincallington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield_North, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Owlincallington, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Chesterfield North and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Donna Davies, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    259
    90
    19
    10
See reviews for
118
213
37
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our second visit to this Ibis and the standards have been maintained. Rooms very clean and adequately furnished. Very comfortable beds and well equipped shower/toilet.
The breakfasts were excellent with eat as much as you want menu. Only grouse is that the hotel is understaffed as reception was unmanned at times

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter as the front ones overlook a large car park which seems t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkiesinDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield_North, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Chesterfield North. Kind regards, Donna Davies, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We booked this hotel so that we could attend a family celebration nearby. The hotel was more than accommodating. The staff were helpful and friendly and nothing was to much trouble. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The meal in the Treble Bob at the side of the hotel was lovely and the staff were more than helpful. Will be staying again in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 715andy1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield_North, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Andy M, Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Ibis Chesterfield North. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Donna Davies, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have used this hotel for over night stops whilst visiting the area a couple of times. We were recommended the hotel as the rooms were great for the price. Our first impressions were not fantastic, but not terrible. We may have been staying in an older room. The rooms are clean and basic, but everything you need. The room was cold even with the heating on and this was in May!
The downfall for us was the breakfast. We were not greeted in the morning, we just found our way and waited for a while until someone arrived. This didn't happen so we just helped ourselves. The girls who were working the breakfast shift seemed too interested in the kitchen to pay attention to the guests. The food was ok, but I would recommend you go to the restaurant next door or even McDs across the way as it isn't worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lianne862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield_North, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Chesterfield North. Kind regards, Donna Davies, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed for one night on the 9th of august to go to a wedding at the nearby vandykes hotel.
The room was spotless and smelt fresh, the bed was comfortable. T.v worked fine fresh towels etc.
Staff were very pleasant and happy to help.
Couldnt fault our stay at all. And with a 12 check in and out made life much easier. Would deffinatly use again.
The best nights sleep ive had in ages well done ibis :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XxLoobylouxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DONNA D, Team Leader at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Chesterfield North and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Donna Davies, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barlborough
6.5 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#10 of 15 in Chesterfield
779 reviews
6.0 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
222 reviews
6.0 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#34 of 53 in Sheffield
238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Chesterfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Chesterfield North

Property: Ibis Chesterfield North
Address: 3 Tallys End | Chesterfield Road, Barlborough, Chesterfield S43 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Barlborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barlborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Chesterfield North 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Chesterfield North hotel is located 8 km from Chesterfield and 16 km from Sheffield Airport. Admire the nearby Chatsworth House or wander through the famous Sherwood Forest of the Robin Hood legend. Book one of our 86 rooms and benefit from the hotel amenities on offer, including four meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences, a restaurant and a snack bar open 24 hours 7 days as well as private outdoor parking. Business guests will appreciate use of our wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Ibis Chesterfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Chesterfield North Hotel Barlborough
Ibis Chesterfield North Barlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing