We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Ordinary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barlborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tim_cadman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager10, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 557 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hotel is in a good location close to M1 but not too much noise at night. Food is good and staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable, with very little noise from other guests. Secure car paring is always available. Generally its pretty good as a business stop.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank IanPatrickMicheal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager10, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis Chesterfield North and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Donna Davies, Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for a short stay while visiting family. One of my old school friends was on the night shift, which was a nice surprise!

I remember when they built the Ibis, so seems quite new to me, the rooms are clean but worn.

Great location, quiet too. Couldn't get a good signal on the TV though, that was slightly annoying. The Treble Bob is next door too, which is a very nice restaurant pub now, wasn't always the case I can assure you!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager10, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis Chesterfield North and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Donna Davies, Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Good location, and very good staff on reception, couldn't have been more helpful, just wish the rooms were much better, to say they were "tired" was an understatement! The shower room had black mould , around the tiles,. The towels had seen their best days - you did not want to use them really !
The bedroom needed a complete re -fit, the net curtain had been washed but not ironed, what a mess it looked, and was missing curtain hooks, so hung down on the right hand side. The only thing that was great was the bed, newish and very supportive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dr.J,Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager10, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Chesterfield North. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the room, which we are addressing. Kind regards, Donna Davies, Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Found Ibis in Barlborough a couple of years ago by accident, stayed for weekend, very comfortable, clean and tidy. They have a nice menu for meals, and we have found them very tasty and inexpensive. Since then we have stayed in Ibis at least 3 times a year and still found it good, there is a McDonalds, Kentucky chicken, and a costa coffee just next door, also treble Bobs pub, so you can find anything you may want and you wont go hungry. Its situated very near the motorway, and you can visit plenty of places locally, ie chesterfield, Bosworth castle, and many more, give it a try, book on late rooms and you can get a bargain.

Room Tip: Ask if you can go to the back of hotel, very quite then, 224 226 228
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager10, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Chesterfield North and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Donna Davies, Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just returned after one night stay at Ibis for business purposes I suppose you get what you pay for. Was greet by a very welcoming reception staff and very helpful was then given my room key. The corridors smell musky when I got to my room was greeted by a shower with all mold round the tiles, there is no need for this that is just lazy housekeeping. A bit of bleach and a scrubbing brush will get rid of that. The towels were the size of a flannel! Didn't cover much. When I turned the tap on to clean my teeth I was met by an awful smell and used bottle water to clean my teeth as god only knows what was in the water. whilst getting ready I turned the TV on which wasn't picking up a reception and kept on scrambling so just gave up with that and turned it off, my colleague had the same problem in her room. Whilst getting ready for bed that night I trod on something sharp, looked on the floor to see what it was to find it was someone's toe nail........lovely! The carpets were badly stained and dirty. My colleagues curtains were hanging off the end of the rail. Bearing in mind the hotel was nearly empty I don't know why they would have put her in a room this bad. The breakfast wasn't worth the money, pretty basic with no fried eggs only scrambled and no staff to help. There was a woman that popped out once and obviously doesn't enjoy her job and was pretty grumpy when asked about fired eggs. Out of choice wouldn't stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevaedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Cen03
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager10, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barlborough
6.5 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
829 reviews
6.0 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,482 reviews
6.1 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#32 of 53 in Sheffield
267 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ringwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brimington
1,036 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel
Sandpiper Hotel
#10 of 15 in Chesterfield
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Chesterfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Chesterfield North

Address: 3 Tallys End | Chesterfield Road, Barlborough, Chesterfield S43 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Barlborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barlborough
Price Range: $43 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Chesterfield North 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Chesterfield North hotel is located 8 km from Chesterfield and 16 km from Sheffield Airport. Admire the nearby Chatsworth House or wander through the famous Sherwood Forest of the Robin Hood legend. Book one of our 86 rooms and benefit from the hotel amenities on offer, including four meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences, a restaurant and a snack bar open 24 hours 7 days as well as private outdoor parking. Business guests will appreciate use of our wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Chesterfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Chesterfield North Hotel Barlborough
Ibis Chesterfield North Barlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing