We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Chesterfield North
Nearby Hotels
Dusty Miller(Barlborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveler rating
182
280
100
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
280
100
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsibis chesterfieldhand towelspub next doorsherwood foresttreble bobcar parkwould stay againvisiting familyexcellent value for moneyovernight stopgood nights sleepgood sizecomfortable bedsbooked roomsextra pillowsshort staya ground floor room
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 595 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Good location, and very good staff on reception, couldn't have been more helpful, just wish the rooms were much better, to say they were "tired" was an understatement! The shower room had black mould , around the tiles,. The towels had seen their best days - you did not want to use them really !
The bedroom needed a complete re -fit, the net curtain had been washed but not ironed, what a mess it looked, and was missing curtain hooks, so hung down on the right hand side. The only thing that was great was the bed, newish and very supportive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dr.J,Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager10, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Chesterfield North. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the room, which we are addressing. Kind regards, Donna Davies, Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Found Ibis in Barlborough a couple of years ago by accident, stayed for weekend, very comfortable, clean and tidy. They have a nice menu for meals, and we have found them very tasty and inexpensive. Since then we have stayed in Ibis at least 3 times a year and still found it good, there is a McDonalds, Kentucky chicken, and a costa coffee just next door, also treble Bobs pub, so you can find anything you may want and you wont go hungry. Its situated very near the motorway, and you can visit plenty of places locally, ie chesterfield, Bosworth castle, and many more, give it a try, book on late rooms and you can get a bargain.

Room Tip: Ask if you can go to the back of hotel, very quite then, 224 226 228
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager10, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Chesterfield North and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Donna Davies, Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just returned after one night stay at Ibis for business purposes I suppose you get what you pay for. Was greet by a very welcoming reception staff and very helpful was then given my room key. The corridors smell musky when I got to my room was greeted by a shower with all mold round the tiles, there is no need for this that is just lazy housekeeping. A bit of bleach and a scrubbing brush will get rid of that. The towels were the size of a flannel! Didn't cover much. When I turned the tap on to clean my teeth I was met by an awful smell and used bottle water to clean my teeth as god only knows what was in the water. whilst getting ready I turned the TV on which wasn't picking up a reception and kept on scrambling so just gave up with that and turned it off, my colleague had the same problem in her room. Whilst getting ready for bed that night I trod on something sharp, looked on the floor to see what it was to find it was someone's toe nail........lovely! The carpets were badly stained and dirty. My colleagues curtains were hanging off the end of the rail. Bearing in mind the hotel was nearly empty I don't know why they would have put her in a room this bad. The breakfast wasn't worth the money, pretty basic with no fried eggs only scrambled and no staff to help. There was a woman that popped out once and obviously doesn't enjoy her job and was pretty grumpy when asked about fired eggs. Out of choice wouldn't stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevaedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager10, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stay at the Ibis Barlbourgh quite a lot, as we have family near by. Good food in hotel, also Pub a few yards away, Costa Coffee on same site, also Kentucky next to Costa, so plenty of food options. Booked again in September. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone. Staff very polite and helpful, never had a bad stay yet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lazzer494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager10, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your positive comments. We always welcome feedback as this helps us improve our service.
I do hope we will see you again soon
Kind regards
Yvonne Parsisson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews