We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barlborough
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“over night stay”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Good stay , bed comfy parking good. Would stay there again as we often visit famliy in the area. Did not stay long enough to comment on food etc but I feel anyone wishing to stay longer that the facilities on the site were very good and Chesterfield is a good base for exploring Derbyshire.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Chinery66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager10, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

The new beds are indeed very comfortable and we are lucky to have a large car park , albeit some of it shared with the Pub! So there is never any trouble with parking on site.
As you correctly mentioned, this is a great base for exploring not only Chesterfield and its historical Crooked Spire but also the beautiful Peak district. With the close proximity of the M1 we are accessible to most areas easily.
Many thanks, we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Yvonne Parsisson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    259
    90
    19
    10
See reviews for
118
213
37
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

we booked at the last minute and got an excellent room. It was very comfortable,The room did have an interior door, and a sofa bed, so if anyone else in the family wanted to stay they could have. the breakfast available was reasonable and in a clean and comfortable enviroment. I would certainly make use of the late room facility again,(booked on-line), lets face it its, its' somewhere to sleep and it was a lovely room with en-suite,TV, tea and coffee and wifi (although I thought that should have been free, it was £1 an hour). It was ground floor easy access, My only criticism, was that they had a shoe buffer, not far from our room, and it made a noise first thing in morning, I think that should be moved. But all in all an excellent hotel for the amount we paid £64 for 2 nights.

Room Tip: always look at comments, then go and make your own mind up.!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager10, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, the rooms are well sized and we do have a few rooms that have the Sofa bed. These are subject to availability when booking.
I note your comments regarding the WIFI and we are currently upgrading our system to offer a free service in the not so distant future.
I do hope that we will see you again soon.
Kind regards
Yvonne Parsisson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This was better than I expected, our room was large and very clean. Breakfast had a good selection of food. The staff were friendly. Very close to the m1. Would recommend this to others and I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMP77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager10, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your kind review. I will pass on your comments to the staff. At Ibis we constantly strive for ways to improve our service and your comments are invaluable to us.

Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards
Yvonne Parsisson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I felt let down by the bed
With all the adverts i expected to bed to be comfortable but was not
It was a disapppointment and lack of pillows did not help .
All the hotels I have stayed in this bed was the most uncomfortable I have slept in.
There was no staff on front desk to ask questions also

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 58shirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager10, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.
I am sorry that your stay did not meet with your expectations. I was quite suprised to read that you found the new beds to be uncomfortable as we are receiving many compliments about them. But I understand that they were not ideal for you and take on board your comments.
Please also accept my apologies for the lack of pillows, we always offer additional items from Reception and I am sorry you were not made aware of this at the time.

I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards

Yvonne Parsisson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have stayed here on a number of occasions and have always found it excellent value and friendly plus very comfortable and convenient for travel and as we are a touring band (Egypt) it ticks all the boxes for us

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank fishbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager10, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am happy that you continue to enjoy staying with us and we hope to welcome you again very soon.
Regards
Yvonne Parsisson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel is as good as you would expect ticking all the boxes for a good nights stay, Pub next door a MCD, KFC, Costa all on the doorstep.
Close to the central purchasing office for Greencore if thats your thing and Manton Wood is 15 mins away.

My only complaint is its Noooooooooowhere near Chesterfield; it must have been named by someone who used to work for a budget airline.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbrussellgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager10, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you had a good nights stay. As you correctly point out we are not in Chesterfield itself , we are approx a 15 minute drive away. Should you ever need to be located in the Town we have another Hotel, Ibis Chesterfield Centre.
I do hope however that we can welcome you back to this Hotel soon.
Kind regards
Yvonne Parsisson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel ticks all the boxes for us, its clean, its close to the motorway the staff are very friendly, but the bigest plus of all is you can now have a good old fashioned english breakfast, bacon egg sausage beans tomatoes mushrooms,eggs are scrambled not fried

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank alanb65_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager10, General Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your review.
I am very happy that you enjoyed our Breakfast, I will ensure your comments are passed on to our Food & Beverage Manager.
We hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Yvonne Parsisson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barlborough
6.5 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#10 of 15 in Chesterfield
779 reviews
6.0 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,372 reviews
6.0 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#35 of 53 in Sheffield
236 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
6.1 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel
Sandpiper Hotel
#8 of 15 in Chesterfield
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Chesterfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Chesterfield North

Property: Ibis Chesterfield North
Address: 3 Tallys End | Chesterfield Road, Barlborough, Chesterfield S43 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Barlborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barlborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Chesterfield North 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Chesterfield North hotel is located 8 km from Chesterfield and 16 km from Sheffield Airport. Admire the nearby Chatsworth House or wander through the famous Sherwood Forest of the Robin Hood legend. Book one of our 86 rooms and benefit from the hotel amenities on offer, including four meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences, a restaurant and a snack bar open 24 hours 7 days as well as private outdoor parking. Business guests will appreciate use of our wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Ibis Chesterfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Chesterfield North Hotel Barlborough
Ibis Chesterfield North Barlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing