We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up and down”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Treble Bob

The Treble Bob
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Grill, Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Up and down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

The service here is very up and down. My friend and I came here for lunch last year and made the almost fatal mistake of walking into the restaurant, not noticing the sign we were supposed to 'wait at'. The lady behind the bar (I think she may have been the manager) practically yelled at us and told us to go back and wait... Great welcome, thanks!

This being said I have been other times when the service has been good/ok. The food is generally ok and quite good value for money, nothing special though so I would not come here for a special occasion.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Georgina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    120
    73
    44
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Arrived approx 8pm one Saturday night after a tiring day in Sheffield. Having dumped our kit in the adjacent Ibis hotel all we wanted was a quick bite to eat and a couple of drinks. This place certainly fitted the bill! Pub was busy with a good atmosphere. We were shown to our table within 5 minutes of entering and were queing up for the carvery (about £6) not long after. For the price it was excellent value. There were also other options from the menu. Staff were pleasant and efficient.
Add to that a couple of real ales and the day's football action (Sky Sports) on the large screens and all was well with the world that evening.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KD_Trencherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent Carvery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We dropped in for lunch not realising that there would be lots of Christmas party meals there. However although they were really busy we did not have to wait too long for our meal, they took everyone up to the carvery in turn which was very fair. The meal was excellent, all the veg were fresh and it was piping hot. Would certainly go back if we were in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Austin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good value fresh food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Ate here today and had a great value carvery with fresh veg and plenty of choice. Staff were pleasant and we would return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clowne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Welcoming staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I went today for lunch with my mum Hazel, Auntie Lynne, Auntie Pat, Auntie Beryl and my cousin Tracey, We all enjoyed the food and atmosphere- nothing was to much trouble for the staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debrabrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Treble Bob also viewed

 
Barlborough, Chesterfield
 

Been to The Treble Bob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing